Rising to the Call - eBook  -     By: Os Guinness
Buy Item $8.99 Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Rising to the Call - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2008 / ePub

$8.99 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW29250EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Read this eBook on:


CBDReader App for iPod/iPad/iPhone

  1. 1

    Using your iPad, you can download the CBDReader App directly from Apple's App Store.

  2. 2

    Open the App Store, type 'CBDReader' into the search bar and press 'Search'.

  3. 3

    Click 'install' on the CBDReader app or click the name to view more details.

  4. 4

    You will be prompted to enter your Apple ID Password.

  5. 5

    When the app is finished downloading, the CBDReader icon will appear on your homescreen.

  6. 6

    Log in with your CBD account and all the eBooks you've purchased on the Christianbook.com website will be automatically added to your device.



  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.99
  2. Expected to ship on or about 09/26/15.
    $11.69
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.69

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2008
ISBN: 9781418517274
ISBN-13: 9781418517274
Availability: In Stock

Publisher's Description

Facet by facet this internationally acclaimed Christian thinker examines life and the universal search for its meaning. What is "the call"? Far bigger than our jobs, deeper than our personal accomplishments, higher than our wildest ideas of self-fulfillment, our "calling" addresses the very essence of our existence. Discovering it in times past has changed whole nations and cultures. It could do the same to ours. A classic reflective work in the tradition of C. S. Lewis and Oswald Chambers,now ready to challenge the latest generation of high school and college graduates.

Author Bio

Os Guinness is an author and speaker living in the Washington, D.C., area. Born in China during World War II, Guinness left in 1951, after the Chinese Revolution. A graduate of the University of London and Oxford, Guinness is a former visiting fellow of the Brookings Institution. He has written or edited more than twenty books, including The Call, Invitation to the Classics, and Long Journey Home. A frequent speaker and seminar leader at political and business conferences in the United States, Europe, and Asia, Guinness has lectured at many universities, including Oxford, Cambridge, Harvard, and Stanford, and has often spoken on Capitol Hill.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search