Rise of the Dibor  -     By: Christopher Hopper
Buy Item $11.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 29% ($5.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Rise of the Dibor

Tsaba House / 2006 / Paperback

$11.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $16.99
|
Save 29% ($5.00)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW48607

Current Promotions
  • Others Also Purchased (8)
  • In This Series (1)
Others Also Purchased (8)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.49
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.49
  2. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  3. In Stock
    $13.99
    Retail: $18.99
    Add To Cart
    $13.99
  4. In Stock
    $10.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99
  5. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  6. In Stock
    $7.49
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.49
  7. In Stock
    $14.99
    Retail: $18.99
    Add To Cart
    $14.99
In This Series (1)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $12.49
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $12.49

Product Description

A world untouched by evil and ignorant of temptation is quietly awakened to a wicked influence in its kingdom--one that threatens to destroy all life. At first, any signs of change are subtle, but slowly even creation itself heralds the impending doom that awaits.

Luik, son of Lair, embarks on an epic saga to protect his people and to attempt to keep his world from following the fate of one that has gone before it--earth. What some thought was merely a means to an end, others will believe will be a birth of a legend.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 472
Vendor: Tsaba House
Publication Date: 2006
Dimensions: 9.00 X 6.00 (inches)
ISBN: 0972548602
ISBN-13: 9780972548601
Availability: In Stock
Series: White Lion Chronicles

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Warrior's Bride: Biblical Strategies To Help The Military Spouse Thrive
    The Warrior's Bride: Biblical Strategies To Help The Military Spouse Thrive
    Kathy Barnett, Carrie Daws
    Ambassador-Emerald, Intl. / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 31% ($5.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW202872
  2. My Paper Heart, Deluxe Edition CD
    My Paper Heart, Deluxe Edition CD
    Francesca Battistelli
    Word Entertainment / 2009 / Compact disc
    $8.49 Retail: $13.99 Save 39% ($5.50)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 18 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WWCD6847
  3. If We're Honest
    If We're Honest
    Francesca Battistelli
    Word Entertainment / 2014 / Compact disc
    $8.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 36% ($5.00)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WWCD86825
  4. WOW Hits 2014 (Deluxe Edition)
    WOW Hits 2014 (Deluxe Edition)
    Various Artists
    Capitol Christian Music Group / 2013 / Compact disc
    $13.99 Retail: $18.99 Save 26% ($5.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 14 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WWCD69734

Related Products

  1. The Lion Vrie
    The Lion Vrie
    Christopher Hopper
    Tsaba House / 2007 / Trade Paperback
    $12.49 Retail: $16.99 Save 26% ($4.50)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 19 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW853499

Product Reviews

4.7 Stars Out Of 5
4.7 out of 5
(21)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.5 out Of 5
(4.5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 28
Page 1 of 6 12345 Next |Last
  1. KS
    Age: Under 18
    Gender: male
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    An Allegory for All Ages
    December 13, 2010
    Jake
    KS
    Age: Under 18
    Gender: male
    Quality: 4
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    No temptation--no sin. Where Adam and Eve had fallen, Ad and Eva stayed strong in the Most High. Evil had failed to reach them, and Morgui, the fallen one, never conquered them.

    Enter the perfect world of Dionia, where it is always summer and where temptation is nonexistent.

    But even as life goes on, an evil begins to grow in Dionia, an evil that could threaten the entirety of Dionia and those that inhabit it. Slowly, but surely, even the land itself begins to herald the approach and reawakening of evil.

    Luik, son of a king of Dionia, must embark on a quest to save his world and become a Dibor, before Dionia follows the fate of the world that has gone before it: Earth.

    This is an epic book. There are only so many words that you can say to describe such books. Christopher Hopper weaves an epic saga of life, death, and allegory within the pages of Rise of the Dibor. The description found in this book is breathtaking and vivid--Hopper accurately describes everything in detail, painting a masterpiece in your mind. Be prepared for an amazing ride to all edges of Dionia as boys become men and a battle for the fate of Dionia looms above their heads.

    However, keep in mind that there are a number of grammar-related mistakes in this novel, but that is to be expected. All in all, this is an amazing book, one that I highly recommend.
  2. KS
    Age: Under 18
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    A Homespun Tale-- So to Speak
    November 22, 2010
    Vrenith Sylversmith
    KS
    Age: Under 18
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Luik, a young boy in a pure world, has never seen evil. That is about to change, for strange things are happening, and more and more are leaving the Creator's presence_

    Rise of the Dibor was a very heartfelt and thrilling book. I loved how the characters walked with the Creator, as if he was right beside them, and it set an example for me. I highly recommend this book to all of you, whether you're eight or eighty.

    --Vrenith
  3. 3 Stars Out Of 5
    August 7, 2010
    Seth
    In Dionia, a world that knew no sin, an ancient evil arises to turn everything that they know upside down. Christopher Hopper creates a world unlike any other, completely original. The story is about 18 young princes who are called to be trained to become a band of warriors. The Dibor. But are 18 men enough, even when well equipped and highly trained, to take down an army of demons?
  4. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    May 31, 2010
    RushingWaters
    The Rise of the Dibor is a skillfully written novel that will delight readers of any age. It contains a wonderful vocabulary and is very appropriate! Fans of Donita K. Paul, JR. Tolkien, Wayne Thomas Batson and C.S. Lewis will love this book The Rise of The Dibor is aimed for teens but this book will be loved by young and old alike!
  5. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    March 5, 2010
    Jessica
    I could not put the book down, it was just so good! The whole story spring out of a question a lot of us have asked but never really dwelled on. What would earth be like if Adam and Eve had not sinned? Mr. Hopper did a great job of really thinking it through.When I first picked up this book and started to read, I became worried that I would get frustrated by the slower story line and heaps of description. I was however, greatly surprised when I found the things that usually annoy me in books, actually made me enjoy this book all the more. The beginning was not as fast paced as many books I have previously read, but it entertaining none the less. In these slower parts we are given a bunch of background information of the world, customs, insight on the characters etc. It gave me an understanding of the main characters and helped me begin to care for them.
Displaying items 1-5 of 28
Page 1 of 6 12345 Next |Last

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search