Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. Red Siren, Charles Towne Belles Series #1 (rpkgd)
    Red Siren, Charles Towne Belles Series #1 (rpkgd)
    MaryLu Tyndall
    Barbour Publishing / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $5.99 Retail: $6.99 Save 14% ($1.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 7 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW297261
5 Stars Out Of 5
5 out of 5
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 7
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. Salinas, CA
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    This is an incredible historical romance!
    January 15, 2016
    Debbie Wilder
    Salinas, CA
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I quickly became caught up in the story of heartaches that Faith and her sisters had been through. I understood her desire to provide a safe place for all of them where they would be provided for. Faith had one major shortcoming though, just like most of us. She felt it was all up to her to take care of them. She was an incredibly strong and resourceful woman, especially given the fact that it is only 1718.

    As the book progresses we slowly learn about Dajons past and what has brought him to the Carolina coast. He has decided that the only way to redeem a past mistake is to be perfect at following all the rules of both God and man.

    I loved both of these characters and was captivated by their journey as they both learned about God and His grace and forgiveness. There were wonderful twists to the story and I wasnt sure how things were going to work out until the very end.

    I am looking forward to reading the other books in this series.
  2. Redding, CA
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Lady Pirate!
    September 29, 2014
    Deborha Mitchell
    Redding, CA
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This novel was so enjoyable. I mean, come on, a lady pirate! You will fall in love with Faith and Dajon. Their story is so bold and wonderful, you will feel like you are right there with them. Come along on the adventure of a lifetime! See God's power move in the lives of two unsuspecting people. This is part of a trilogy, so be prepared to buy two more novels after this one. You won't be able to stop yourself!
  3. Hanover, Pa
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Ship ahoy
    September 28, 2014
    petunia
    Hanover, Pa
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    The book was so interesting and hard to put down. The characters were so believable and the tension between them made for exciting reading. Loved it from beginning to end.
  4. California
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    o:**:. AVAST YE LANDLUBBERS, FAITH FILLED ADVENTURES AWAIT.:**: o
    September 26, 2014
    Blue Jeans & Teacups
    California
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    REVIEW FOR ALL 3 BOOKS IN Charles Towne Belles Series

    M.L. Tyndall

    THE RED SIREN book#1 Charles Towne Belles Series

    M.L. Tyndall

    o:**:. AVAST YE LANDLUBBERS, FAITH FILLED ADVENTURES AWAIT.:**: o

    I loved this entire series and read all 3 over a 6 day period in honor of Natl. Talk Like a Pirate Day (-smile). There are exciting adventures upon the high seas in the early 1700s, miraculous deeds, as well as evil presence (things many Christian authors do not bother to address).

    Some of the exciting characters:

    Dajon (hard name I disliked I chose to say Dayon in my head), soft spoken, good morals, seeking to climb the ladders of success in the British Navy. Unexpectedly assigned to watch over 3 grown sisters, while their admiral father is called away on a 6-month assignment.

    Bickering Sisters: Faith Wescott, headstrong character, no belief in God, secretly a pirate!

    Hope Wescott, appears frivolous, stupid, self-centered, no faith in God.

    and Grace Wescott, self-governed by biblical rules, not by grace wears hair in a tight pulled-back bun.

    Red parrot belonging to Faith, fun character

    Admiral Wescott, is an arrogant ass who cares little about his daughters desires and what is truly best for them.

    Molly the negro cook who is genuinely concerned and faith-filled.

    Lucas mulato 1st mate to Faith, and the family groomsman, who secretly has a crush on Molly

    Sir Welhelm Faiths recently disgusting betrothed, unless she can outwit her father

    Lots of fun to read!

    I give it 5 out of 5 stars and would recommend it to others.

    Included at the end of the book: n/a

    This copy was given to me by a friend and I am offering my honest opinions for no compensation.

    2008 Barbour Publishing

    368 Pages

    Read 9/20&21/2014

    Reviewed 9/26/2014

    THE BLUE ENCHANTRESS book#2 Charles Towne Belles Series

    M.L. Tyndall

    o:**:. YO HO, YO HO A PIRATES LIFE FOR ME.:**: o

    I loved this entire series and read all 3 over a 6 day period in honor of Natl. Talk Like a Pirate Day (-smile). There are exciting adventures upon the high seas in the early 1700s, miraculous deeds, as well as evil presence (things many Christian authors do not bother to address).

    Hope Wescott is a spoiled child of a young woman. She has been having an affair with Lord Faulkland, a disgusting pompous user of women. When he tells her he is leaving on a ship, she decides it best to stowaway and surprise him. He sells her out to the captain, who then has her sold at auction!

    Coming to her rescue is Nathan Mason, who has handmade 2 ships of his own, is an orphan adopted by a local preacher, and a true man of God.

    During their time on a ship, there is an intense hurricane that leads them to be marooned on an island. Many adventures and damsel in distress moments ensue.

    Abigail, a young, faith filled daughter of murdered missionaries is also marooned on the island, along with a handful of other characters (some not-so-nice).

    Captain Poole, discovers them on the island. He is a pirate with an unusual sense of duty toward God and certain women, such as wives.

    I was so happy Hope grew out of most of her childish ways, and came to Christ along with others maturing in Him.

    I give it 5 out of 5 stars and would recommend it to others.

    Included at the end of the book: n/a

    This copy was given to me by a friend and I am offering my honest opinions for no compensation.

    2009 Barbour Publishing

    317 Pages

    Read 9/21&22/2014

    Reviewed 9/26/2014

    THE RAVEN SAINT book#3 Charles Towne Belles Series

    M.L. Tyndall

    o:**:. HIGH SEAS ADVENTURE.:**: o

    I loved this entire series and read all 3 over a 6 day period in honor of Natl. Talk Like a Pirate Day (-smile). There are exciting adventures upon the high seas in the early 1700s, miraculous deeds, as well as evil presence (things many Christian authors do not bother to address).

    French Captain Rafe Dubois has been offered 500 pounds to help with the Spanish get revenge against British Navy Admiral Wescott. All he has to do is kidnap the Admirals daughter, Grace Wescott.

    Grace Wescott is very judgmental, and is constantly second guessing God, trying to figure out why she has been either abandoned by God or chosen by Him for this task to possibly help someone. She has a long road ahead, but in the end, God has used her and has never left or forsaken her.

    Assisting aboard ship is Father Alers, who has walked away from his faith after being convinced men are to evil and only pretend Christianity. Although a rough and burly man, he is definitely genteel and kind.

    Spyglass the cat, is a favorite character, who seems to be used by God whenever she is most needed.

    Many characters are not what they seem, and it will take a lot for both Grace and Rafe to discover their true motives be it good or bad.

    I give it 5 out of 5 stars and would recommend it to others.

    Included at the end of the book: PHOTO OF SPYGLASS THE CAT

    This copy was given to me by a friend and I am offering my honest opinions for no compensation.

    2009 Barbour Publishing

    318 Pages

    Read 9/23-25/2014

    Reviewed 9/26/2014
  5. Ontario Canada
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Very Good
    September 4, 2014
    Gracie
    Ontario Canada
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Great read. Characters out of the ordinary, but lots of fun. An era that I don't visit too often, so it was very interesting and fun to read. Always appreciate the Christian content of the books.
Displaying items 1-5 of 7
Page 1 of 2 12 Next