Passion For Peace: Reflections on War and Nonviolence   -     By: Thomas Merton
Buy Item InStock13.46$13.46 Retail: $14.95 Save 10% ($1.49) Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Passion For Peace: Reflections on War and Nonviolence

Crossroad / Paperback

$13.46 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $14.95
|
Save 10% ($1.49)
Availability: Expected to ship on or about 10/29/16.
CBD Stock No: WW524152

* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.
* This product is not available for expedited shipping.
  • Others Also Purchased (15)
Others Also Purchased (15)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include

Product Description

Violence, war, and terrorism fill our televisions, newspapers, and websites. To meet the great need for nonviolent wisdom in the tradition of Martin Luther King Jr. and Mahatma Gandhi, Crossroad presents this new and reedited version of Thomas Merton's Passion for Peace. The book, never before available in an attractive trade edition, presents Merton's most important insights into themes such as the nature of violence, armed conflict, Christian responsibility, and the individual in the state.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 176
Vendor: Crossroad
Dimensions: 7.8 X 5.2 X 0.5 (inches)
ISBN: 0824524152
ISBN-13: 9780824524159
Availability: Expected to ship on or about 10/29/16.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Other Side Of The Mountain, Book #7
    The Other Side Of The Mountain, Book #7
    Thomas Merton
    HarperCollins / 1999 / Trade Paperback
    $15.29 Retail: $16.99 Save 10% ($1.70)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW54872
  2. Creation and Evolution: A Conference with Pope Benedict XVI
    Creation and Evolution: A Conference with Pope Benedict XVI
    Pope Benedict XVI
    Ignatius Press / Hardcover
    $17.96 Retail: $19.95 Save 10% ($1.99)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW172343
  3. Transforming the Powers: Peace, Justice and the Domination System
    Transforming the Powers: Peace, Justice and the Domination System
    Fortress Press / 2006 / Trade Paperback
    $23.75
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW38179
  4. Dancing in the Water of Life, 1963-1965
    Dancing in the Water of Life, 1963-1965
    Robert Daggy
    HarperOne / 1998 / Trade Paperback
    $16.19 Retail: $17.99 Save 10% ($1.80)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW5483X

Related Products

  1. Put Down Your Sword: Answering the Gospel Call to Creative Nonviolence
    Put Down Your Sword: Answering the Gospel Call to Creative Nonviolence
    John Dear
    Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing Co. / 2008 / Trade Paperback
    $14.40 Retail: $16.00 Save 10% ($1.60)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW863577
  2. After Gandhi: One Hundred Years of Nonviolent Resistance
    After Gandhi: One Hundred Years of Nonviolent Resistance
    Anne Sibley O'Brien, Perry Edmond O'Brien
    Charlesbridge Publishing / 2009 / Hardcover
    $22.46 Retail: $24.95 Save 10% ($2.49)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW891295
  3. Can War Be Just in the 21st Century?: Ethicists Engage the Tradition
    Can War Be Just in the 21st Century?: Ethicists Engage the Tradition
    Orbis Books / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $26.99 Retail: $36.00 Save 25% ($9.01)
    Availability: Expected to ship on or about 10/29/16.
    CBD Stock No: WW981580
  4. Peacemaking Christians: The Future of Just Wars,  Pacifism &, Nonviolent Resistance
    Peacemaking Christians: The Future of Just Wars, Pacifism &, Nonviolent Resistance
    Michael Duffey
    Sheed & Ward / 1995 / Trade Paperback
    $20.13
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW6127642

Publisher's Description

Violence, war, and terrorism fill our televisions, newspapers, and websites. To meet the great need for nonviolent wisdom in the tradition of Martin Luther King Jr. and Mahatma Gandhi, Crossroad presents this new and reedited version of Thomas Merton’s Passion for Peace. The book, never before available in an attractive trade edition, presents Merton’s most important insights into themes such as the nature of violence, armed conflict, Christian responsibility, and the individual in the state.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Availability

Availability: Expected to ship on or about 10/29/16. You may order this item now and we will ship it to you when it arrives. If you are charging this purchase to a credit card, you will not be charged for this item and its portion of your shipping charges until it is shipped.

Send Me Email  Email me when this product is available.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search