Current Promotions
Refine by
Advanced Search Links

Janette Oke
Christian Fiction Pioneer & Highly Acclaimed Author

Janette Oke Complete Selection

Janette Oke writes with a profound simplicity of what she knows best—real life, honest love, and lasting values. Janette Oke pioneered inspirational fiction. Love Comes Softly, her first novel, has sold over one million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Her books have sold over 22 million copies. Janette and her husband have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren. They make their home in Canada.

Favorite Verse: Proverbs 3:5-6 - "Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight."

New! When Calls the Heart Series More

Beth Thatcher just graduated and her goal is to become the best teacher she can; but she didn't expect that her first assignment would land her in the tiny mining town of Coal valley, in the teaching position that no one else wants. Should she take this position, leaving behind all that she knows? Her inspiration, the diary of Aunt Elizabeth and her father's encouragement to pursue her dreams and ambitions finally allows her to press forward, take the risk of something completely new and accept the least for now.

Nothing in her privileged eastern upbringing has prepared Elizabeth for the challenges of frontier life...

Elizabeth Thatcher is young, pretty, cultured, and educated. But when she journeys west to teach school in the foothills of the Canadian Rockies, she's completely unprepared for the conditions she encounters. Still, she's determined to succeed at the formidable task of fitting in with the locals and shaping the hearts and minds of the schoolchildren in her care.

She's just as determined not to give her heart to any of the local frontiersmen. Until she meets Wynn Delaney, a member the Royal Canadian Mounted Police...

Special bonus section featuring a letter from Janette Oke and photographs from the movie!

Janette Oke's Series

Stand-Alone Novels

  1. Nana's Gift and the Red Geranium
  2. Another Homecoming - eBookeBOOK
    Another Homecoming - eBook
    Janette Oke, T. Davis Bunn
    Save 40% $14.99 $8.99
  3. Dana's Valley - eBookeBOOK
    Dana's Valley - eBook
    Janette Oke, Laurel Oke Logan
    Save 40% $14.99 $8.99
  4. Hot Apple Cider: Words to Stir the Heart and Warm the Soul
    Hot Apple Cider: Words to Stir the Heart and Warm the Soul
    N.J. Lindquest, Wendy E. Nelles & Janette Oke
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Save 25% $15.99 $11.99

Janette Oke Bargains More

  1. Shower of Savings