The Dog Next Door: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love  -     By: Callie Smith Grant
Buy Item $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 23% ($3.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $7.89 eBook Details

The Dog Next Door: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love

Revell / 2011 / Paperback

$9.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $12.99
|
Save 23% ($3.00)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW734190

Current Promotions
  • Other Formats

    Description Price Availability Quantity AddInclude
    eBook $7.89 Retail: $12.99 In Stock 0 Add To Cart
    Paperback $9.99 Retail: $12.99 In Stock Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

Product Description

Celebrate the pups in your life with this delightful collection of true stories! In her follow-up to A Prince Among Dogs, Grant offers uplifting tributes to ordinary and extraordinary dogs---and the people who love them. A warm, captivating curl-up-and-read gift for pet owners---and those who wish they were!

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 224
Vendor: Revell
Publication Date: 2011
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 080073419X
ISBN-13: 9780800734190
Availability: In Stock

Related Products

  1. Dog Next Door, The: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love - eBookeBOOK
    Dog Next Door, The: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love - eBook
    Callie Smith Grant
    Revell / 2011 / ePub
    $7.89 Retail: $12.99 Save 39% ($5.10)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW18779EB
  2. A Prince among Dogs: and Other Stories of the Dogs  We Love
    A Prince among Dogs: and Other Stories of the Dogs We Love
    Callie Smith Grant
    Revell / 2007 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 23% ($3.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW58677
  3. A Dickens of a Cat: and Other Stories of the Cats We Love
    A Dickens of a Cat: and Other Stories of the Cats We Love
    Callie Smith Grant
    Revell / 2007 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 31% ($4.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW758462
  4. Owney the Post Office Dog and Other Great Dog Stories
    Owney the Post Office Dog and Other Great Dog Stories
    Joe L. Wheeler
    Pacific Press Publishing Association / 2004 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 15% ($2.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW320454

Publisher's Description

Dogs are truly one of God's finest creatures, a marvelous gift for us humans. In the perfect follow-up to A Prince among Dogs, Callie Smith Grant compiles a delightful collection of true stories that celebrate the dogs in our lives. These stories will touch our hearts, renew our spirits, and show us how God made these wonderful creatures for unique purposes.

Readers will love these uplifting glimpses into the lives of ordinary and extraordinary dogs and the people who love them. The stories are warm, captivating, and ideal for a good curl-up-and-read or a perfect gift for any dog lover.

Author Bio

Callie Smith Grant is the editor of A Prince among Dogs and A Dickens of a Cat. She is also the author of several nonfiction books for young readers and adults as well as many animal-themed stories and poems which can be seen in Guideposts anthologies and in magazines such as Small Farmers Journal.

Publisher's Weekly

In the vein of Merle's Door and Marley and Me, this collection of nonfiction stories by Christian authors puts the reader on a leash and walks her on the path between God and the four-legged beasts that share the letters of his name (in English). Some of the stories make the link through Bible verses, while others are more oblique, with no direct religious references. Some of the authors are better writers, offering real insight into the spiritual relationship between dogs and their people, while others rely more on cliché, making their contributions feel hackneyed. Still, there is something for every Christian reader here: pastors will find fodder for sermons, and laypeople will find their religious worldview reflected and perhaps strengthened. Pictures of the dogs featured in some of the stories add to the connection between readers and the dogs, but scattered informational boxes of doggie facts are distracting and unlikely to be news to anyone who has ever had a dog. A sweet book, good for the Christian dog lover. (June) Copyright 2011 Reed Business Information.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search