My Foolish Heart - eBook  -     By: Susan May Warren
Buy Item $9.29 Retail: $13.99 Save 34% ($4.70) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

My Foolish Heart - eBook

Tyndale House / 2011 / ePub

$9.29 (CBD Price)
Retail: $13.99
Save 34% ($4.70)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW15796EB

Current Promotions
BROWSE for Fiction
Refine by
Advanced Search Links
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:

CBDReader App for Android

  1. 1

    Using your Android device, you can download the CBDReader App directly from the Android Market. First, click on the 'Apps' icon from your main screen.

  2. 2

    On the app screen, click 'Market' or 'Play Store'.

  3. 3

    Click the spy glass icon and search 'CBDReader'.

  4. 4

    Click 'Free'.

  5. 5

    Click 'Install'.

  6. 6

    Click 'Accept and download' to affirm the terms and conditions.

  7. 7

    Click 'Open' to open the reader.

  8. 8

    Log in with your CBD account and all the eBooks you've purchased on the website will be automatically added to your device.

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Tyndale House
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9781414360492
ISBN-13: 9781414360492
Availability: In Stock
Series: Deep Haven

Related Products

  1. The Shadow of Your Smile, Deep Haven Series #5
  2. My Foolish Heart, Large Print
    My Foolish Heart, Large Print
    Susan May Warren
    5 Stars Out Of 5 39 Reviews
    Save 28% $34.95 $24.99
  3. When I Fall in Love - eBookeBOOK
    When I Fall in Love - eBook
    Susan May Warren
    Save 35% $14.99 $9.69
  4. Evergreen: A Christiansen Winter Novella - eBookeBOOK
    Evergreen: A Christiansen Winter Novella - eBook
    Susan May Warren
    Save 35% $14.99 $9.69

Susan May Warren"s My Foolish Heart, the fourth book in the Deep Haven series, captures the story of four lives unexpectedly intermingled as they struggle with past pain, loss, and weakness. With characters Isadora Presley, Caleb Knight, Lucy Maguire, and Seb Brewster, readers journey through the process of overcoming fears and regrets and discovering the mighty power of the perfect love of God. Second Timothy 1:7 becomes a foundational verse, along with several others, throughout the book.

We follow the stories of three Deep Haven locals—Isadora, Lucy, and Seb—and a new face in town, Caleb. Isadora, the anonymous host of the radio show My Foolish Heart and daughter of the famous Coach Presley, is still struggling with the haunting memory of the accident two years ago that took her mother’s life and stripped her father of his health, strength, and coaching career, a memory that keeps Issy confined mostly to her house. Lucy, Issy"s closest friend and only connection to the outside world, is trying to find the Lucy who used to be, the Lucy she sees in the eyes of her townspeople, the Lucy before Seb. The "Sebanator" is returning to Deep Haven in hopes of escaping his failures and finding the old glory he had by applying to be the new football coach, hoping his past success as the star quarterback will be enough to carry him. But Caleb, new in town and Issy’s new next door neighbor, is also applying for the coaching position in hopes of achieving his dream of a small-town life.

After a few quarrels with Issy regarding a dog that doesn't even belong to him, Caleb hears the last few minutes of the My Foolish Heart broadcast and decides to call, searching for advice about how he can get on better terms with his neighbor. He recognizes in her a fear and a pain that he, himself, has experienced. Meanwhile, Isadora is slowly falling for her new neighbor, but as Miss Foolish Heart, she is also strangely attracted to BoyNextDoor, a recent caller who sought her advice about a girl with a disability. Even with her rules, Issy is confused about what to do, about what is safest.

Susan May Warren does an excellent job of bringing her characters to life with real relationships developing, concerns building, and fears being overcome. There is humor, conflict, and deep personal reflection. Warren's dialogue captures the individual voices and personalities of her characters, and the pace provides a calm, though often dramatic, small-town atmosphere. I strongly recommend this book, especially to anyone who has ever needed the assurance of God's perfect love, which casts out fear (1 John 4:18). – Nicole E. Dynes,

Publisher's Weekly

Warren, a former missionary to Russia and the author of 30 novels, offers a lighthearted, punchy story about two wounded souls who find love and a new lease on life over radio airwaves. Isadora Presley is Miss Foolish Heart, a radio talk show host, by night, and no one but her closest friend and producer knows it. Scarred emotionally by seeing her mother die in a car accident, Issy has panic attacks whenever she contemplates stepping outside the bounds of her yard. When Caleb Knight moves next door, Issy is cautiously curious and soon begins to fall for her handsome neighbor. Caleb has his own inner demons to fight after a harrowing stint in Iraq. Coming between these two characters is Miss Foolish Heart herself. Warren's novel nicely balances the funny and realistic. (May) Copyright 2010 Reed Business Information.

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search