Know the Most Fascinating People of the Bible in 30 Days - eBook  -     By: J. Stephen Lang
Buy Item $7.59 Retail: $9.99 Save 24% ($2.40) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Know the Most Fascinating People of the Bible in 30 Days - eBook

Guideposts / 2011 / ePub

$7.59 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $9.99
|
Save 24% ($2.40)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW29853EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:




  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $7.59
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.59
  2. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Guideposts
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9780824945510
ISBN-13: 9780824945510
Availability: In Stock

Publisher's Description

In the tradition of Know the Bible in 30 Days and Know the Words of Jesus in 30 Days comes this interesting and comprehensive new title from bestselling author J. Stephen Lang, Know the Most Fascinating People in the Bible in 30 Days. Lang sheds light on little-known and beloved Biblical characters and provides cultural insights, character close-ups and did-youknow facts. Far from being a dry reference guide, Know the Most Fascinating People in the Bible in 30 Days inspires the reader to reflect on the meaning of the Bible in their everyday lives.

Author Bio

J. STEPHEN LANG is the author of more than ten books about the Bible, including the bestselling The Complete Book of Bible Trivia, 1,001 Things You Always Wanted to Know About the Bible but Never Thought to Ask, The Bible on the Big Screen, Everyday Biblical Literacy, and The Complete Book of Bible Promises. Lang is a regular contributor to Today’s Christian, Discipleship Journal, Christian History and other periodicals. He lives in Seminole, Florida.

Product Reviews

5 Stars Out Of 5
5 out of 5
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1
  1. Queensland, Australia
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Really like J.Stephen Lang books!
    September 5, 2014
    Helena
    Queensland, Australia
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Loved the "Know The Words of Jesus in 30 Days" by the same author so I wanted to try some of His other books. Very happy with my purchase.
  2. Florida
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: male
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Enlightening and Entertaining
    November 4, 2012
    AdrianCroft
    Florida
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: male
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    My Sunday school class used this author's Know the Words of Jesus in 30 Days, and we loved it. We just started with Know the Most Fascinating People, and both books are extremely easy to read, full of lots of interesting sidebars about life in Bible times. All the Bible's major characters are covered, plus lots of minor ones, both rogues and saints. There are three chapters devoted to Jesus, looking at the meaning of Son of God, Son of Man, the Word, Savior, etc. My favorite chapter dealt with Moses and was a real eye-opener - I guess I was more familiar with Moses from the movie The Ten Commandments than from the Bible itself.

    Each chapter ends with a section called Putting the Word to Work, where the reader is asked to apply the chapter to his own life.

    Great book, suitable for anyone high school age or older.
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search