Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

    5 Stars Out Of 5
    5 out of 5
    (9)
    (0)
    (0)
    (0)
    (0)
    Quality:
    4.9 out Of 5
    (4.9 out of 5)
    Value:
    4.8 out Of 5
    (4.8 out of 5)
    Meets Expectations:
    4.8 out Of 5
    (4.8 out of 5)
    89%
    of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    SORT BY:
    SEE:
    Displaying items 1-5 of 9
    Page 1 of 2 12 Next
    1. Kentucky
      Age: 45-54
      Gender: female
      5 Stars Out Of 5
      Excellent Read!!
      October 31, 2011
      Regina
      Kentucky
      Age: 45-54
      Gender: female
      Quality: 5
      Value: 5
      Meets Expectations: 5
      "Love Finds You in Groom, TX" was such a great read. I was all set to read about a romantic cowboy hero, only to find that this cowboy hero works for the railroad, and if he does his job well, his heroine will be taken away from him! A derailment stops the following train that contains Anne Denning and her orphaned sisters, forcing a trainload of people to be housed in the tiny town of Groom, TX, the three Denning sisters to the home of Mrs. Maggie O'Farrell and her son, Jake - the last single man in Groom. What follows is a tale of finding home, finding love, and finding hope where there seemed to be none.

      Janice Hanna finds humor amidst what could be a dire situation, and always leaves me with a smile on my face! Read this one, and then go back and find the rest of her books in the "Love Finds You" series, and her books written as Janice Thompson! You'll be so glad you did!
    2. Colorado
      Age: 45-54
      Gender: female
      5 Stars Out Of 5
      Janice does it again!
      August 19, 2011
      Sandy N.
      Colorado
      Age: 45-54
      Gender: female
      Quality: 5
      Value: 5
      Meets Expectations: 5
      I thoroughly enjoyed Janice Hanna's Love Finds You In Groom Texas. What a fun ride through 1914 in Groom, TX. Now I want to go there - just because. The characters she created were wonderful and you immediately start to care for them the moment you meet them. Little Emily is just a hoot and so realistic. Maggie, you just want to move in with her and get a hug. Then Jake, the last single guy. When you meet him it's hard to understand why he's single, but the story goes to show that God knows what He is doing when it comes to relationships. I'm a huge fan of Janice Hanna Thompson and can't wait to read more. This gal's "got it" when it comes to writing and getting humor in. When I put down her books, I smile at the memories of what I just read. Thanks Janice.
    3. Taihape, New Zeaalnd
      Age: 35-44
      Gender: female
      5 Stars Out Of 5
      Engaging from beginning to end
      August 5, 2011
      KiwiElle
      Taihape, New Zeaalnd
      Age: 35-44
      Gender: female
      Quality: 4
      Value: 4
      Meets Expectations: 4
      Love Finds You in Groom, Texas is a light-hearted, engaging tale of love that encompasses not only the hero and heroine of the story, but the supporting cast as well. Jake, as the "last single man in town", and newly orphaned Anne, stranded in the town of Groom with her two young sisters after a train derailment, find themselves inextricably drawn to one another despite their circumstances. Headed for Dallas with her sisters in tow to live with an overbearing uncle, the train derailment sees 19-year-old Anne, 10-year-old budding author Emily, and shy 7-year-old Kate bundled up on a ranch with Jake's mother Maggie, a lovable mother-figure, who immediately makes them feel welcome and at home. Reluctant to continue their journey, Anne fights her growing attraction to Jake, Maggie's son, while Jake is overwhelmed by his feelings for Anne and can't bear to see her leave once the railroad is repaired. And when Jake's sisters-in-law meet Anne, they begin their own quest to pair up the lone bachelor and pretty gal from Denver. But when the girls' uncle arrives from Dallas to collect them, will they have to suddenly abandon their new haven in the Texas Panhandle? Fans of Karen Witemeyer and Mary Connealy will love the wit and charm of this down-home romance!
    4. 5 Stars Out Of 5
      Entertaining Read!
      July 24, 2011
      Edwina
      Quality: 5
      Value: 5
      Meets Expectations: 4
      Another book in the "Love Finds You in_." series is on the bookshelves. Janice Hanna's (Thompson) "Love Finds You in Groom, Texas" hit the bookshelves earlier this month.

      Set in the early 1900's, "Love Finds You_" has characters you will enjoy getting to know, and probably one or two to whom you can relate. There is the spunky heroine, Annie, who is always determined to make the best of any situation. Jake is our charismatic hero, the kind of guy every momma hopes her daughter will meet. Speaking of mommas, Jake's momma, Maggie, is the "momma" to the residents of Groom, Texas, cook extraordinaire and she takes in strays - humans and pets. And that's how Annie and her sisters end up staying at O'Farrell's Honor, the family's ranch. Annie has two sisters, precocious, aspiring writer, Emily, and quiet, shy Kate.

      In her reader-friendly style of writing, Janice Hanna has once again written a delightful, light romance. Love Finds You in Groom, Tx is the book to take poolside or patio with a tall glass of lemonade for an afternoon of entertaining reading.
    5. Spring, Texas
      Age: 35-44
      Gender: female
      5 Stars Out Of 5
      Sweet lasting Love
      July 20, 2011
      KeliZ
      Spring, Texas
      Age: 35-44
      Gender: female
      Quality: 5
      Value: 5
      Meets Expectations: 5
      What a delightful book! From the beginning to the end, I smiled and laughed. It took me back to a more simple time, simple in some ways, not so simple in the ways of Love. Maggie is my favorite Character, she is a lovely, funny, and caring lady, and Miss Emily has the most wonderful Imagination. What a journey these sister's traveled, with god leading them the way to family and Love.
    Displaying items 1-5 of 9
    Page 1 of 2 12 Next