Love Comes to Paradise, New Beginnings Series #2   -     By: Mary Ellis
Buy Item $8.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 36% ($5.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $9.29 eBook Details

Love Comes to Paradise, New Beginnings Series #2

Harvest House Publishers / 2013 / Paperback

$8.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $13.99
|
Save 36% ($5.00)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW938679

Current Promotions

Product Media


Product Description

When Elam Detweiler leaves the ultraconservative district of Harmony, Maine, and moves to Paradise, Missouri, Nora King follows soon after. But does she love the man or the independence and freethinking he represents? And when Lewis Miller wishes to court her, will her heart lean his way-the Amish way?

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Harvest House Publishers
Publication Date: 2013
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0736938672
ISBN-13: 9780736938679
Availability: In Stock
Series: New Beginnings

Related Products

  1. Living in Harmony, New Beginnings Series #1
    Living in Harmony, New Beginnings Series #1
    Mary Ellis
    Harvest House Publishers / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $10.49 Retail: $13.99 Save 25% ($3.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 16 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW938662
    Video
  2. Wayne County Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Wayne County Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Mary Ellis
    Harvest House Publishers / Trade Paperback
    $14.99 Retail: $27.98 Save 46% ($12.99)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW931010
  3. A Widow's Hope - eBookeBOOK
    A Widow's Hope - eBook
    Mary Ellis
    Harvest House Publishers / 2009 / ePub
    $9.29 Retail: $13.99 Save 34% ($4.70)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 43 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW4414EB
  4. The Way to a Man's Heart - eBookeBOOK
    The Way to a Man's Heart - eBook
    Mary Ellis
    Harvest House Publishers / 2010 / ePub
    $9.29 Retail: $13.99 Save 34% ($4.70)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 16 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW2726EB

Publisher's Description

Love Comes to Paradise is the second book in bestselling author Mary Ellis's New Beginnings series. It's about fresh starts...and how faith in God and His perfect plans provide the peace and joy all long for.

Nora King believes she is a woman in love. When Elam Detweiler leaves the ultraconservative Amish district of Harmony, Maine, and moves to Paradise, Missouri, Nora follows soon after. But does she love the man or the independence and freethinking he represents? Although she finds good work in her new town, Nora can't seem to capture Elam's Englisch-leaning heart, no matter how hard she tries.

And then, unexpectedly, Lewis Miller comes from Harmony to offer Nora what every woman needs--a lifetime of unconditional love. As Lewis attempts to claim her heart, Elam's interest piques. Will Nora come to her senses before Elam's thoughtless choices ruin her reputation beyond repair?

Author Bio

Mary Ellis is the bestselling author of many books, including A Widow's Hope, An Amish Family Reunion, and Living in Harmony. She and her husband live in central Ohio, where they try to live a simpler style of life.

Product Reviews

4.8 Stars Out Of 5
4.8 out of 5
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
Value:
4.8 out Of 5
(4.8 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 11
Page 1 of 3 123 Next
  1. OR
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Past hurts, future hope--Amish love story
    March 17, 2014
    MaryAnn
    OR
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    Nora King, whom we met in the first New Beginnings book (Living in Harmony), has followed wild Elam Detweiler to Missouri. She finds the friendly Amish community a refreshing environment after the harsh Maine situation. She rooms with her sister's sister-in-law, Emily, and works in Emily's bakery. Nora also finds a new friend, Violet, who happens to be the minister's daughter.

    Nora realizes her Amish faith and life is important to her and she doesn't want to stray, while Elam seems to be pushing to cut those ties. When another suitor appears, Nora feels at first feels torn between the two men. One treats her with kindness and respect, while the other foolishly pressures her to ignore her values. Will her reputation be ruined or will she find the match God intends for her?

    As in the first book in the series, the theme of healing of past hurts and the opportunity to start over offers readers the chance to consider how to apply these lessons in their own lives. Trust also plays a vital role. I appreciate novels that make me think and grow.

    Recipes in the back add an unexpected treat.
  2. Grand Prairie, TX
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Didn't want to stop reading!
    May 26, 2013
    Britt98
    Grand Prairie, TX
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Wow! Mary Ellis knocked one out of the park with this book! I could hardly put it down. Good thing it has just been a relaxing day around my house...perfect for reading. Love Comes to Paradise is the second book in the New Beginnings series. I absolutely recommend this book for fans of Christian and Amish fiction. It was full of interesting characters, decisions to be made, catastrophe and love.

    Nora moves to Paradise to follow Elam Detweiler, who continues to straddle the fence between the Amish world and the Englisch world. Back in Harmony, Maine, Nora was intrigued with Elam. However, his antics in Paradise are making Nora question whether she loves him. And into the story walks Lewis Miller, who himself has followed the woman he loves to Paradise...and that woman is Nora. They met in Maine and Lewis is determined to marry Nora. Nora has some big decisions to make in the book and the story is highly enjoyable. I am really looking forward to reading the third book in the series.
  3. Staunton, Va
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    April 14, 2013
    Donna Newlen
    Staunton, Va
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I enjoyed this series very much and would recommend them

    to anyone. Thank you for carrying such good books. I am really "hooked" on the Amish books.

    Thank You, Donna Newlen
  4. Huntsville, AL
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Love Comes to Paradise by Mary Ellis
    April 6, 2013
    Patsdream
    Huntsville, AL
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This is book 2 but you can read it as a stand-alone. Nora follows the young man (that she thinks she is in love with) to Paradise, MO. Once she gets she mets Lewis. What's a girl to do? Two young men vying for her attention. Nora grows up a lot, learns to place more faith in God, has to make decisions as a young woman. You will love the people and feel like they are your friends. Mary shows a young girl growing into a mature young lady with the help of friends, love and faith. Mary shows the faith but not in a preachy way. She shows the natural progression of an immature young lady becoming a mature young woman through love and faith. A very good book and can't wait for another new book by Mary Ellis.
  5. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    Hope for the imperfect
    March 27, 2013
    GingerS219
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Have you ever wished you had done something, anything, differently? I have. And so does Nora King in Mary Ellis' Love Comes to Paradise. She left Lancaster to hide from her past. She leaves Harmony to find peace. And she ends up in Paradise. She finds a new friend and the man she believes to be her future.

    Love Comes to Paradise is book two in The New Beginnings series, but can be read as a stand-alone.

    Mary Ellis reminds u that we all have flaws, but that love covers a multitude of sins.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this novel, and if you like Amish romance, you will too.

    ***I received this book from the publisher/author for purposes of review. The above opinion is my own.***
Displaying items 1-5 of 11
Page 1 of 3 123 Next

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Plots and Pans
    Plots and Pans
    Kelly Eileen Hake
    Barbour Books / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 23% ($3.00)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 16 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW299586
  2. The River
    The River
    Beverly Lewis
    Bethany House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 38% ($6.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW212450
    Video
  3. Holding a Tender Heart, Beiler Sisters Series #1
    Holding a Tender Heart, Beiler Sisters Series #1
    Jerry S. Eicher
    Harvest House Publishers / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 36% ($5.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 17 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW955119
  4. Where Courage Calls, Return to the Canadian West #1
    Where Courage Calls, Return to the Canadian West #1
    Janette Oke, Laurel Oke Logan
    Bethany House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $9.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 37% ($5.50)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 24 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW212312

Find Related Products

Download Media Players

A Flash Player is required to view some of the content on this page. Click the "Flash Player" button above to download a Flash Player.

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search