Love Comes to Paradise - eBook  -     By: Mary Ellis
Buy Item $9.29 Retail: $13.99 Save 34% ($4.70) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Love Comes to Paradise - eBook

Harvest House Publishers / 2013 / ePub

$9.29 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $13.99
|
Save 34% ($4.70)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW36879EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:




  • Other Formats (3)
  • Others Also Purchased (10)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. Usually ships in 24-48 hours.
    $37.49
    Add To Cart
    $37.49
  2. In Stock
    $9.29
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $9.29
  3. Expected to ship on or about 09/18/15.
    $9.49
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.49
Others Also Purchased (10)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Description

When Elam Detweiler leaves the ultraconservative district of Harmony, Maine, and moves to Paradise, Missouri, Nora King follows soon after. But does she love the man or the independence and freethinking he represents? And when Lewis Miller wishes to court her, will her heart lean his way-the Amish way?

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Harvest House Publishers
Publication Date: 2013
ISBN-13: 9780736943000
Availability: In Stock
Series: New Beginnings

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Brushstroke Legacy
    The Brushstroke Legacy
    Lauraine Snelling
    Random House / 2006 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 21% ($3.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 7 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW6789X
  2. Christmas Guest Towel, Angel with Dove
    Christmas Guest Towel, Angel with Dove
    Debbie Mumm
    Peking Handicraft Inc / 2014 / Gift
    $3.99 Retail: $9.99 Save 60% ($6.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW990183X
  3. The British Brides Collection: 9 Romances from the Home of Austen and Dickens - eBookeBOOK
    The British Brides Collection: 9 Romances from the Home of Austen and Dickens - eBook
    Pamela Griffin, Kelly Eileen Hake, Bonnie Blythe
    Barbour / 2014 / ePub
    $3.99 Retail: $4.99 Save 20% ($1.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW51137EB
  4. Woodlands: Book 7 in the Glenbrooke Series - eBookeBOOK
    Woodlands: Book 7 in the Glenbrooke Series - eBook
    Robin Jones Gunn
    Multnomah Books / 2012 / ePub
    $11.99
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW34382EB

Related Products

  1. The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
    The Way to a Man's Heart, Miller Family Series #3
    Mary Ellis
    Harvest House Publishers / 2010 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 21% ($3.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 16 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW927340
    Video
  2. Summer Promise, Amish Seasons Series #1
    Summer Promise, Amish Seasons Series #1
    Marianne Ellis
    Berkley Trade / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 33% ($5.01)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW264225
  3. A Christmas Gift for Rose - eBookeBOOK
    A Christmas Gift for Rose - eBook
    Tricia Goyer
    Zondervan / 2013 / ePub
    $10.99
    5 Stars Out Of 5 33 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW39061EB
  4. A Spoonful of Love, An Amish Kitchen Series #1- eBookeBOOK
    A Spoonful of Love, An Amish Kitchen Series #1- eBook
    Amy Clipston
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / ePub
    $9.99
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW39033EB

Publisher's Description

Love Comes to Paradise is the second book in bestselling author Mary Ellis's New Beginnings series. It's about fresh starts and how faith in God and His perfect plans provide the peace and joy all long for.

Nora King believes she is a woman in love. When Elam Detweiler leaves the ultraconservative Amish district of Harmony, Maine, and moves to Paradise, Missouri, Nora follows soon after. But does she love the man or the independence and freethinking he represents? Although she finds good work in her new town, Nora can't seem to capture Elam's Englisch-leaning heart, no matter how hard she tries.

And then, unexpectedly, Lewis Miller comes from Harmony to offer Nora what every woman needs a lifetime of unconditional love. As Lewis attempts to claim her heart, Elam's interest piques. Will Nora come to her senses before Elam's thoughtless choices ruin her reputation beyond repair?

Product Reviews

4.8 Stars Out Of 5
4.8 out of 5
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
Value:
4.8 out Of 5
(4.8 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 11
Page 1 of 3 123 Next
  1. OR
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Past hurts, future hope--Amish love story
    March 17, 2014
    MaryAnn
    OR
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    Nora King, whom we met in the first New Beginnings book (Living in Harmony), has followed wild Elam Detweiler to Missouri. She finds the friendly Amish community a refreshing environment after the harsh Maine situation. She rooms with her sister's sister-in-law, Emily, and works in Emily's bakery. Nora also finds a new friend, Violet, who happens to be the minister's daughter.

    Nora realizes her Amish faith and life is important to her and she doesn't want to stray, while Elam seems to be pushing to cut those ties. When another suitor appears, Nora feels at first feels torn between the two men. One treats her with kindness and respect, while the other foolishly pressures her to ignore her values. Will her reputation be ruined or will she find the match God intends for her?

    As in the first book in the series, the theme of healing of past hurts and the opportunity to start over offers readers the chance to consider how to apply these lessons in their own lives. Trust also plays a vital role. I appreciate novels that make me think and grow.

    Recipes in the back add an unexpected treat.
  2. Grand Prairie, TX
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Didn't want to stop reading!
    May 26, 2013
    Britt98
    Grand Prairie, TX
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Wow! Mary Ellis knocked one out of the park with this book! I could hardly put it down. Good thing it has just been a relaxing day around my house...perfect for reading. Love Comes to Paradise is the second book in the New Beginnings series. I absolutely recommend this book for fans of Christian and Amish fiction. It was full of interesting characters, decisions to be made, catastrophe and love.

    Nora moves to Paradise to follow Elam Detweiler, who continues to straddle the fence between the Amish world and the Englisch world. Back in Harmony, Maine, Nora was intrigued with Elam. However, his antics in Paradise are making Nora question whether she loves him. And into the story walks Lewis Miller, who himself has followed the woman he loves to Paradise...and that woman is Nora. They met in Maine and Lewis is determined to marry Nora. Nora has some big decisions to make in the book and the story is highly enjoyable. I am really looking forward to reading the third book in the series.
  3. Staunton, Va
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    April 14, 2013
    Donna Newlen
    Staunton, Va
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I enjoyed this series very much and would recommend them

    to anyone. Thank you for carrying such good books. I am really "hooked" on the Amish books.

    Thank You, Donna Newlen
  4. Huntsville, AL
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Love Comes to Paradise by Mary Ellis
    April 6, 2013
    Patsdream
    Huntsville, AL
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This is book 2 but you can read it as a stand-alone. Nora follows the young man (that she thinks she is in love with) to Paradise, MO. Once she gets she mets Lewis. What's a girl to do? Two young men vying for her attention. Nora grows up a lot, learns to place more faith in God, has to make decisions as a young woman. You will love the people and feel like they are your friends. Mary shows a young girl growing into a mature young lady with the help of friends, love and faith. Mary shows the faith but not in a preachy way. She shows the natural progression of an immature young lady becoming a mature young woman through love and faith. A very good book and can't wait for another new book by Mary Ellis.
  5. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    Hope for the imperfect
    March 27, 2013
    GingerS219
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Have you ever wished you had done something, anything, differently? I have. And so does Nora King in Mary Ellis' Love Comes to Paradise. She left Lancaster to hide from her past. She leaves Harmony to find peace. And she ends up in Paradise. She finds a new friend and the man she believes to be her future.

    Love Comes to Paradise is book two in The New Beginnings series, but can be read as a stand-alone.

    Mary Ellis reminds u that we all have flaws, but that love covers a multitude of sins.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this novel, and if you like Amish romance, you will too.

    ***I received this book from the publisher/author for purposes of review. The above opinion is my own.***
Displaying items 1-5 of 11
Page 1 of 3 123 Next

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search