Life Goes On, Harmony Series #4   -     By: Philip Gulley
Buy Item $9.99 Retail: $12.95 Save 23% ($2.96) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Life Goes On, Harmony Series #4

HarperOne / 2005 / Paperback

$9.99 (CBD Price)
Retail: $12.95
Save 23% ($2.96)
Buy 36 or more for $9.49 each.
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW60613

Current Promotions
Refine by
Advanced Search Links

Product Description

In the latest edition of the beloved Harmony saga, the small Indiana town is rocked after a prominent citizen is caught committing larceny. Then, just as Deena Morrison, the lawyer-turned-coffee-shop-owner, thinks she's found a match in as visiting doctor who comes to town, Delores Hinshaw decides she's fed up with her hard-to-love, know-it-all husband, Dale. Has Deena finally found love? Will the long suffering Delores tell Dale just where to put his crackpot ministry schemes? Will Pastor Sam Gardner finally stand up to Dale Hinshaw's tyranny? All's fair in love and Harmony.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 256
Vendor: HarperOne
Publication Date: 2005
Dimensions: 8.00 X 5.31 (inches)
ISBN: 0060760613
ISBN-13: 9780060760618
Availability: In Stock
Series: Harmony

Related Products

  1. Christmas in Harmony
    Christmas in Harmony
    Philip Gulley
    Save 23% $12.95 $9.99
  2. The Christmas Scrapbook
    The Christmas Scrapbook
    Philip Gulley
    5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Save 23% $12.95 $9.99
  3. Porch Talk
    Porch Talk
    Phillip Gulley
    5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Save 21% $13.99 $10.99
  4. Simple Secrets, Harmony Series
    Simple Secrets, Harmony Series
    Nancy Mehl
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 22 Reviews
    Save 77% $12.99 $2.99

Publisher's Description

Squarely in the crosshairs of the Church's heresy hunters, can Pastor Sam survive?

It's a madcap year in Harmony, Indiana, as Sam Gardner struggles through his fourth year as pastor of the Harmony Friends Meeting. Join the thousands of readers who have fallen in love with the charming small town that hosts what BookPage calls "the biggest collection of crusty, lovable characters since James Herriot settled in Yorkshire."

Author Bio

Philip Gulley is a Quaker minister, writer, husband, and father. He is the bestselling author of Front Porch Tales, the acclaimed Harmony series, and is coauthor of If Grace Is True and If God Is Love. Gulley lives with his wife and two sons in Indiana, and is a frequent speaker at churches, colleges, and retreat centers across the country.

Editorial Reviews

“Gulley opens up the marvel of being human.”
“This is sweet, homespun storytelling, as comfy and reassuring as warm socks in a wet spring.”
“Life Goes On is a visit with old friends. . . You’ll feel right at home.”
“Gulley’s delightful series is reminiscent of Garrison Keillor’s Lake Wobegon Days and will, once again, delight his fans.”
“Gulley is a splendid storyteller, and….his book abounds with shrewd insights into human character.”

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search