The C.S. Lewis Bible, NRSV, Bonded Leather, Brown  -     Edited By: M.B. Baer
Buy Item $39.99 Retail: $59.99 Save 33% ($20.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

The C.S. Lewis Bible, NRSV, Bonded Leather, Brown

Edited By: M.B. Baer
HarperOne / 2010 / Bonded Leather

$39.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $59.99
|
Save 33% ($20.00)
Buy 12 or more for $37.99 each.
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW982248

Use our Bible Finder to find additional Bibles!

Current Promotions
BROWSE for Bibles & Bible Accessories
Refine by
Advanced Search Links

Product Description

The C.S. Lewis Bible pairs thought-provoking meditations from C.S. Lewis’s spiritual writings with corresponding passages from the authoritative NRSV Bible. This one-of-a-kind Bible for devotional reading, reflection, and inspiration is perfect for readers of Lewis’s Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, or his other works of seminal Christian writing. Fans of Lewis’s widely-beloved allegorical fantasy series, the Chronicles of Narnia, will love this chance to engage with the author’s more deeply spiritual side after reading favorites like The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.
Features
  • Over 600 Scripture-linked devotional readings from Lewis's spiritual classics, essays, and correspondence
  • Introductory essays on Lewis's view of Scripture and his journey of faith
  • Indexes to guide you to each reading from C. S. Lewis
  • Concordance
  • Double-column format
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.75" X 7.00" X 1.25"
  • Gilded page edges

Product Information

Format: Bonded Leather
Vendor: HarperOne
Publication Date: 2010
Dimensions: 9.25 X 6.60 X 1.60 (inches)
ISBN-13: 9780061982248
Availability: In Stock
Text Layout: Double Column
Text Color: Black Letter

Related Products

Publisher's Description

Beloved author C. S. Lewis is one of the world's most influential Christian thinkers and a trusted companion for millions of readers. The C. S. Lewis Bible draws upon the distinctive wisdom of Lewis's celebrated spiritual classics—Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce, The Problem of Pain, Miracles, and A Grief Observed—as well as his other distinguished works, and pairs them alongside the life-giving words of Scripture.

As you engage in devotional Bible reading with the full text of the trusted NRSV Bible, you will also gain insight from Lewis's writings and spiritual journey while exploring key issues in the life of faith. Each reading will draw you deeper into Scripture as you wrestle with and meditate on spiritual truths woven throughout the text. The C. S. Lewis Bible is an indispensable companion for everyone who cherishes Lewis's timeless words and seeks to meditate on the truths of Scripture.

Author Bio

Clive Staples Lewis (1898-1963) was one of the intellectual giants of the twentieth century and arguably one of the most influential writers of his day. He was a Fellow and Tutor in English Literature at Oxford University until 1954, when he was unanimously elected to the Chair of Medieval and Renaissance Literature at Cambridge University, a position he held until his retirement. He wrote more than thirty books, allowing him to reach a vast audience, and his works continue to attract thousands of new readers every year. His most distinguished and popular accomplishments include Mere Christianity, Out of the Silent Planet, The Great Divorce, The Screwtape Letters, and the universally acknowledged classics The Chronicles of Narnia. To date, the Narnia books have sold over one hundred million copies and have been transformed into three major motion pictures.

Clive Staples Lewis (1898-1963) fue uno de los intelectuales más importantes del siglo veinte y podría decirse que fue el escritor cristiano más influyente de su tiempo. Fue profesor particular de literatura inglesa y miembro de la junta de gobierno en la Universidad Oxford hasta 1954, cuando fue nombrado profesor de literatura medieval y renacentista en la Universidad Cambridge, cargo que desempeñó hasta que se jubiló. Sus contribuciones a la crítica literaria, literatura infantil, literatura fantástica y teología popular le trajeron fama y aclamación a nivel internacional. C. S. Lewis escribió más de treinta libros, lo cual le permitió alcanzar una enorme audiencia, y sus obras aún atraen a miles de nuevos lectores cada año. Sus más distinguidas y populares obras incluyen Las Crónicas de Narnia, Los Cuatro Amores, Cartas del Diablo a Su Sobrino y Mero Cristianismo.

Editorial Reviews

“This NRSV edition can survive beyond the Sunday-school classroom or hotel nightstand; the reader walks away with a greater appreciation for Lewis’s oeuvre, and may even pick up a thing or two from the Good Book in the process.”
For longtime admirers of Lewis—or those just awakened to his contributions through the Narnia films—[The C.S. Lewis Bible] would make a welcome addition to enrich personal devotional times.

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search