Ladybug Girl and Bingo  -     By: David Soman, Jacky Davis
Buy Item $15.29 Retail: $16.99 Save 10% ($1.70) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Ladybug Girl and Bingo

Dial / 2012 / Hardcover

$15.29 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $16.99
|
Save 10% ($1.70)
Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.
CBD Stock No: WW735828

Current Promotions
Browse
Refine by
Advanced Search Links
* This product is not available for expedited shipping.

Product Description

Lulu and Bingo are camping for the very first time and they are so excited, especially Bingo. He keeps trying to explore on his own, and Lulu's family reminds her to keep a tight hold on Bingo's leash so he doesn't get lost. "Ladybug Girl would never let that happen!" declares Lulu. But during an imagination game, Lulu drops Bingo's leash for just a second and he runs off into the forest. This is a job for Ladybug Girl!

Product Information

Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 40
Vendor: Dial
Publication Date: 2012
Dimensions: 9.00 X 10.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0803735820
ISBN-13: 9780803735828
Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.
Ages: 4-8
Series: Ladybug Girl

Related Products

  1. The Treasure Tree
    The Treasure Tree
    Dr. Gary Smalley, John Trent Ph.D.
    Thomas Nelson / 1998 / Hardcover
    $12.49 Retail: $16.99 Save 26% ($4.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 14 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW09368
  2. James Herriot's Treasury for Children
    James Herriot's Treasury for Children
    James Herriot
    Saint Martin's Press / 1992 / Hardcover
    $12.49 Retail: $19.95 Save 37% ($7.46)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 4 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW5125
  3. One Hand, Two Hands
    One Hand, Two Hands
    Max Lucado
    Tommy Nelson / 2010 / Hardcover
    $11.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 31 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW316490
    Video
  4. Far Flutterby
    Far Flutterby
    Karen Kingsbury
    Zondervan / 2012 / Hardcover
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW712138

Publisher's Description

This hardcover picture book in the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series explores the theme of responsibility for a pet and the fun of a first camping trip.
 
Lulu and her dog Bingo the basset hound are best friends. Whenever they play outside, Bingo always stays close by Lulu’s side. When they go camping for the first time, Lulu does her best to be responsible and hold tight to Bingo’s leash. But what happens when Bingo wants to explore the forest on his own and runs off? This is a job for Ladybug Girl! She will find Bingo in time for toasting marshmallows at the campfire. 
 
For fans of Fancy Nancy and Toot and Puddle, the Ladybug Girl series honors a love of the outdoors, family, and creativity!

Author Bio

Husband-and-wife creative team David Soman and Jacky Davis write the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl books together and all the stories are inspired by their own children and family experiences. David’s gorgeous watercolor illustrations bring readers right into Ladybug Girl’s backyard adventures with her, and you will want to stay and play all day!

Publishers Weekly

Even on a family camping trip, Ladybug Girl wears her wings, antennae, tutu, and polka-dot boots. Riding a canoe and having a picnic offer new adventures, but exploring the woods with her dog Bingo means being especially careful to hold his leash so he doesn’t run off. When Ladybug Girl does accidentally lose Bingo, she’s determined to find him. With Lulu’s self-assurance and inquisitive nature, and just enough tension to keep readers on their toes, Ladybug Girl continues to shine—as does Soman’s art, which works wonders with the forest setting. Ages 3–up. (May) 2012 Reed Business Information

Editorial Reviews

"All the imagination and pluck that children have come to expect from this delightful duo. A fine addition to the series and another reason to love Ladybug Girl."

"With Lulu's self-assurance and inquisitive nature, Ladybug Girl continues to shine--as does Soman's art, which works wonders with the forest setting."

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Cul-de-Sac Kids Series Volumes 19-24
    Cul-de-Sac Kids Series Volumes 19-24
    Beverly Lewis
    Bethany House / 1999 / Trade Paperback
    $15.99 Retail: $23.99 Save 33% ($8.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 6 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW2302
  2. Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
    Cul-de-sac Kids, Volumes 7-12
    Beverly Lewis
    Bethany House / 1997 / Trade Paperback
    $15.99 Retail: $23.99 Save 33% ($8.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 20 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW81554
  3. Happy Together! Stories About Family, Friendship, and Faith
    Happy Together! Stories About Family, Friendship, and Faith
    Big Idea / DVD
    $7.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 47% ($7.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 4 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW118693
    Video
  4. The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, 3-in-1 Collection
    The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, 3-in-1 Collection
    Beverly Lewis
    Bethany House / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $4.99 Retail: $19.99 Save 75% ($15.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW210143

Availability

Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search