Know the Most Fascinating People of the Bible in 30 Days  -     By: J. Stephen Lang
Buy Item $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $7.59 eBook Details

Know the Most Fascinating People of the Bible in 30 Days

Guideposts / 2011 / Paperback

$11.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $15.99
|
Save 25% ($4.00)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW948863

Current Promotions
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $7.59
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.59
  2. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99

Product Description

From lovable yet flawed King David, to fiery and passionate Apostle Paul, to faithful and determined Rahab and strong and courageous Deborah, the Bible is full of fascinating and colorful characters.

In best-selling author J. Stephen Lang's engaging and easy-to-read style, he sheds light on the most fascinating people of the Bible: from little-know folks such as the hero Zerubbabel or the traitor Zimir to beloved characters like Moses and Peter. You'll learn more about faith walkers Noah, Abraham and Enoch, and delve into the stories of bold women like Tamar, Ruth and Abigail. Organized into thirty detail-rich chapters, Know the Most Fascinating People of the Bible in 30 Days is the ultimate guide to better knowing and deeply understanding the characters in the Bible.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 528
Vendor: Guideposts
Publication Date: 2011
Dimensions: 9.00 X 7.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0824948866
ISBN-13: 9780824948863
Availability: In Stock

Publisher's Description

In the tradition of Know the Bible in 30 Days and Know the Words of Jesus in 30 Days comes this interesting and comprehensive new title from best-selling author J. Stephen Lang, Know the Most Fascinating People in the Bible in 30 Days.

Lang sheds light on little-known and beloved Biblical characters and provides cultural insights, character close-ups and did-you-know facts. Far from being a dry reference guide, Know the Most Fascinating People in the Bible in 30 Days inspires the reader to reflect on the meaning of the Bible in their everyday lives.

Product Reviews

5 Stars Out Of 5
5 out of 5
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1
  1. Queensland, Australia
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Really like J.Stephen Lang books!
    September 5, 2014
    Helena
    Queensland, Australia
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Loved the "Know The Words of Jesus in 30 Days" by the same author so I wanted to try some of His other books. Very happy with my purchase.
  2. Florida
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: male
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Enlightening and Entertaining
    November 4, 2012
    AdrianCroft
    Florida
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: male
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    My Sunday school class used this author's Know the Words of Jesus in 30 Days, and we loved it. We just started with Know the Most Fascinating People, and both books are extremely easy to read, full of lots of interesting sidebars about life in Bible times. All the Bible's major characters are covered, plus lots of minor ones, both rogues and saints. There are three chapters devoted to Jesus, looking at the meaning of Son of God, Son of Man, the Word, Savior, etc. My favorite chapter dealt with Moses and was a real eye-opener - I guess I was more familiar with Moses from the movie The Ten Commandments than from the Bible itself.

    Each chapter ends with a section called Putting the Word to Work, where the reader is asked to apply the chapter to his own life.

    Great book, suitable for anyone high school age or older.
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Related Products

  1. Know the Bible in 30 Days
    Know the Bible in 30 Days
    J. Stephen Lang
    Guideposts / 2008 / Hardcover
    $16.99 Retail: $24.99 Save 32% ($8.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 7 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW947330
  2. Know the Words of Jesus in 30 Days
    Know the Words of Jesus in 30 Days
    J. Stephen Lang
    Ideals Publications / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $11.49 Retail: $15.99 Save 28% ($4.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW948221
  3. One Year Life Lessons from the Bible: 365 meditations   on the lives of Bible people
    One Year Life Lessons from the Bible: 365 meditations on the lives of Bible people
    Neil S. Wilson
    Tyndale House / 2006 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW311950
  4. Once-A-Day Men and Women of the Bible Devotional: 365 Insights from Scripture's Most Memorable People
    Once-A-Day Men and Women of the Bible Devotional: 365 Insights from Scripture's Most Memorable People
    Zondervan / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 33% ($5.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW440789

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search