Kiloton Threat    -     By: William G. Boykin, Tom Morrisey
Out of Stock This product is no longer available and cannot be added to your cart. We apologize for this inconvenience
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $9.99 eBook Details

Kiloton Threat

Fidelis Books / 2011 / Paperback

$1.49 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $15.99
|
Save 91% ($14.50)
Availability: No longer available.
Email me when this product is available.
CBD Stock No: WW449549

Current Promotions

Product Description

When a high-ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program converts to Christianity, he seeks refuge in the West— but escape is impossible. Even so, U.S. Special Forces officer Blake Kershaw is assigned to infiltrate Iran and extract the high-value defector. Will he risk his life—and love—to save the world from war?

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 320
Vendor: Fidelis Books
Publication Date: 2011
Dimensions: 9.00 X 6.00 X 0.80 (inches)
ISBN: 080544954X
ISBN-13: 9780805449549
Availability: No longer available.
Email me when this product is available.

Related Products

Publisher's Description

Taken from what could be tomorrow's headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today. Out of the house churches of rural Iran, a Christian masquerading as a Muslim gains the confidence of a high-ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program and opens his eyes to Christianity. The man’s newfound faith stirs his desire to flee to the West, taking with him intelligence that would allow Coalition forces to neutralize his nation's devastating capabilities. But no one in such a position could ever escape unnoticed.

Enter Blake Kershaw, a highly trained U.S. Special Forces officer who has already made extraordinary sacrifices for his country that include faking death and losing his true identity. His mission to infiltrate Iran and extract the high-value defector strains the relationship with the woman he loves— one of the few people on earth who knows his real story. With even more intensity, it shows the price that must sometimes be paid when political correctness fails and a man has to stand up for what is right.

Praise for Kiloton Threat:

"This fast-paced, ripped-from-the-headlines sequel by a founding member of the elite special operations unit Delta Force is packed with danger at every turn. It is sure to appeal to fans of Don Brown, Joel C. Rosenberg, and other authors of faith-based thrillers."

Library Journal

"LTG(R) Boykin has extracted his story straight from future headlines as he highlights the very serious threats posed by the Iranian nuclear rogram. This book is more reality than fiction as Blake Kershaw, a courageous young Special Forces officer, enters the dark world of espionage to try and stop the madness of the Iranian fanatics before they bring the world to the brink of a global nuclear conflict. This is a story that could unfold tomorrow."

Frank Gaffney, founder and president, Center for Security Policy

Author Bio

LTG (Ret.) William G. "Jerry" Boykin spent thirty-six years in the United States Army, many of them as an original member of Delta Force, the world’s premier Special Operations unit. His life reads like an action-adventure film; Boykin helped capture Panamanian dictator Manuel Noriega, hunted notorious drug lord Pablo Escobar, and has served in Vietnam, Iran, Mogadishu, Iraq, and Afghanistan, not to mention a tour with the CIA. Today he is an ordained minister who is passionate about encouraging Christians to become warriors in God’s kindgom.

Tom Morrisey is a renowned adventure/travel writer and one of the most powerful wordsmiths in Christian fiction today. Also a rock climbing and backcountry ski instructor and certified cave diver, he is editor-at-large for Sport Diver magazine and author of two Christy Award-nominated novels.

ChristianBookPreviews.com

Kiloton Threat by William G. Boykin and Tom Morrisey is an action thriller that keeps the reader entertained the entire mission. Colonel Farrokh Nassiri, a high ranking official in the Iranian army and one of the key contributors to the Iranian nuclear program, has converted to Christianity through the work of a missionary thought to be dead. Nassiri is convicted by the evil things he has created and wants to share the information he has with the U.S. In order to bring Nassiri to the states safely, the U.S. sends CIA agent Blake Kershaw to assist Nassiri in his escape. Upon arrival in the country, Blake is aided by missionary Pardivari and by Zari, who was Nassiri's secretary and the one who led him to Christianity. In order to get Nassiri and the missionaries out of Iran safely, they must avoid the Pasdaran, a branch of the Iranian army, and arrive at the designated arrival zone. After getting Nassiri and the others to the plane and apparent safety, Zari jumps off the plane in order to save another missionary, Olga Warshowsky. Upon returning to the states, Blake feels so convicted about losing Zari that he flies back to Iran to ensure her safety.

Boykin and Morrisey do a very strong job of grabbing the reader's attention and keeping it throughout the novel. The plot begins with a high-action, intense scene. The many detailed fight scenes, along with the very intricate details on military procedure, give the book a very realistic feel. Shortly after getting into the book, it becomes nearly impossible to put it down because of its intensity. New characters are woven in throughout the story, which provide many different personalities and interactions. With this brings a downside, in that readers don’t truly get an in-depth analysis of one character in particular.

Christian theology is well presented by the authors throughout the story. Multiple times Blake Kershaw is seen praying, asking God for help and protection in his upcoming encounter with the enemy. Toward the end of the story, Blake Kershaw offers a word of encouragement to an officer in the Russian Army who is fighting alongside Kershaw. He tells him that in Deuteronomy, God told the Israelites to wipe out all of the enemies in order that they could be safe. There also is a very strong faith evidenced in the missionaries who are in Iran. Suppressed by the Iranian government and the potential of losing everything, they have nothing to rely on but their faith and dependence on Christ.

In summary, Kiloton Threat is an action-filled story that grabs readers' attention and keeps them hooked. This novel would be perfect for men of all ages and should be included in church and school libraries. – Parker O’Leary, www.ChristianBookPreviews.com

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search