Kiloton Threat - eBook  -     By: LTG Ret. William G. Boykin, Tom Morrisey
Buy Item $9.99 Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Kiloton Threat - eBook

B&H Books / 2011 / ePub

$9.99 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW15389EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:


ChristianBook eBooks on the Sony Reader

  1. 1

    To read a Christianbook.com licensed eBook on your Sony device, you will need to use Adobe Digital Editions.

  2. 2

    Without using ADE, the Sony Reader will attempt to open eBooks with its own software, the Reader Library, and you may receive an error message.

  3. 3

    To bypass the Sony Reader Library, return to the eBook portion of 'My Account' on our site, and click to download the eBook again.

  4. 4

    When the Adobe Digital Editions installer comes up, click on 'Download Item.'

  5. 5

    If you are downloading a DRM Protected eBook, you will be prompted to open or save the URLLINK.acsm. Click 'Save'.

  6. 6

    Save the file to your Desktop for quick access later.

  7. 7

    Right-click on the URLLINK file, then select 'Open With' and choose Adobe Digital Editions.

  8. 8

    If Adobe Digital Editions is not in the list, click 'Choose Default Program' and then select Adobe Digital Editions from the list.

  9. 9

    Your eBook will open and display in ADE.

  10. 10

    Plug in your Sony Reader, which will now display its model number and not just as Sony Reader.

  11. 11

    Now just click, drag and drop your eBook onto the Sony Reader icon.

  12. 12

    You can now eject your Sony Reader, open up the Books library and your eBook is ready to read.



  • Other Formats

    Description Price Availability Quantity AddInclude
    eBook $9.99 In Stock 0 Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Free ePub
Vendor: B&H Books
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9781433673511
ISBN-13: 9781433673511
Availability: In Stock

Publisher's Description

Taken from what could be tomorrow's headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today. Out of the house churches of rural Iran, a Christian masquerading as a Muslim gains the confidence of a high-ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program and opens his eyes to Christianity. The man’s newfound faith stirs his desire to flee to the West, taking with him intelligence that would allow Coalition forces to neutralize his nation's devastating capabilities. But no one in such a position could ever escape unnoticed.

Enter Blake Kershaw, a highly trained U.S. Special Forces officer who has already made extraordinary sacrifices for his country that include faking death and losing his true identity. His mission to infiltrate Iran and extract the high-value defector strains the relationship with the woman he loves—one of the few people on earth who knows his real story. With even more intensity, it shows the price that must sometimes be paid when political correctness fails and a man has to stand up for what is right.

Praise for Kiloton Threat:

"This fast-paced, ripped-from-the-headlines sequel by a founding member of the elite special operations unit Delta Force is packed with danger at every turn. It is sure to appeal to fans of Don Brown, Joel C. Rosenberg, and other authors of faith-based thrillers."

Library Journal

"LTG(R) Boykin has extracted his story straight from future headlines as he highlights the very serious threats posed by the Iranian nuclear rogram. This book is more reality than fiction as Blake Kershaw, a courageous young Special Forces officer, enters the dark world of espionage to try and stop the madness of the Iranian fanatics before they bring the world to the brink of a global nuclear conflict. This is a story that could unfold tomorrow."

Frank Gaffney, founder and president, Center for Security Policy

Author Bio

LTG (Ret.) William G. "Jerry" Boykin, author of Danger Close, spent thirty-six years in the United States Army, some of them as an original member of Delta Force, the worldÕs premier Special Operations unit. His life reads like an action-adventure film; Boykin helped capture Panamanian dictator Manuel Noriega, hunted notorious drug lord Pablo Escobar, served in Vietnam, Iran, Mogadishu, Iraq, and Afghanistan, and worked with the CIA.

Tom Morrisey, coauthor of Danger Close, is an internationally known adventure-travel writer and all-around wordsmith. A rock climbing and backcountry ski instructor, certified cave diver, and NRA handgun competitor, he is also editor-at-large for Sport Diver magazine and author of the award-nominated novels Yucatan Deep and In High Places.

ChristianBookPreviews.com

Kiloton Threat by William G. Boykin and Tom Morrisey is an action thriller that keeps the reader entertained the entire mission. Colonel Farrokh Nassiri, a high ranking official in the Iranian army and one of the key contributors to the Iranian nuclear program, has converted to Christianity through the work of a missionary thought to be dead. Nassiri is convicted by the evil things he has created and wants to share the information he has with the U.S. In order to bring Nassiri to the states safely, the U.S. sends CIA agent Blake Kershaw to assist Nassiri in his escape. Upon arrival in the country, Blake is aided by missionary Pardivari and by Zari, who was Nassiri's secretary and the one who led him to Christianity. In order to get Nassiri and the missionaries out of Iran safely, they must avoid the Pasdaran, a branch of the Iranian army, and arrive at the designated arrival zone. After getting Nassiri and the others to the plane and apparent safety, Zari jumps off the plane in order to save another missionary, Olga Warshowsky. Upon returning to the states, Blake feels so convicted about losing Zari that he flies back to Iran to ensure her safety.

Boykin and Morrisey do a very strong job of grabbing the reader's attention and keeping it throughout the novel. The plot begins with a high-action, intense scene. The many detailed fight scenes, along with the very intricate details on military procedure, give the book a very realistic feel. Shortly after getting into the book, it becomes nearly impossible to put it down because of its intensity. New characters are woven in throughout the story, which provide many different personalities and interactions. With this brings a downside, in that readers don’t truly get an in-depth analysis of one character in particular.

Christian theology is well presented by the authors throughout the story. Multiple times Blake Kershaw is seen praying, asking God for help and protection in his upcoming encounter with the enemy. Toward the end of the story, Blake Kershaw offers a word of encouragement to an officer in the Russian Army who is fighting alongside Kershaw. He tells him that in Deuteronomy, God told the Israelites to wipe out all of the enemies in order that they could be safe. There also is a very strong faith evidenced in the missionaries who are in Iran. Suppressed by the Iranian government and the potential of losing everything, they have nothing to rely on but their faith and dependence on Christ.

In summary, Kiloton Threat is an action-filled story that grabs readers' attention and keeps them hooked. This novel would be perfect for men of all ages and should be included in church and school libraries. – Parker O’Leary, www.ChristianBookPreviews.com

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Desert Winds Book One: Down and Out - eBookeBOOK
    Desert Winds Book One: Down and Out - eBook
    Marcy G.
    Desert Breeze / 2013 / ePub
    $3.19 Retail: $3.99 Save 20% ($0.80)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW49475EB
  2. NIV Gift & Award Bible, Black, Leather-Look
    NIV Gift & Award Bible, Black, Leather-Look
    Zondervan / 2011 / Imitation Leather
    $6.99 Retail: $7.99 Save 13% ($1.00)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 19 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW434375
    Video
  3. Old Wives Tales: Twenty-first century lessons from the lives of eighteenth century women - eBookeBOOK
    Old Wives Tales: Twenty-first century lessons from the lives of eighteenth century women - eBook
    Clare Heath-Whyte
    10 Publishing / 2013 / ePub
    $3.99 Retail: $4.99 Save 20% ($1.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW49064EB
  4. Protection for Hire: A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    Protection for Hire: A Novel - eBook
    Camy Tang
    Zondervan / 2011 / ePub
    $5.88 Retail: $6.99 Save 16% ($1.11)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 29 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW16471EB

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search