Jimmy - eBook  -     By: Robert Whitlow
Buy Item $9.99 Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Jimmy - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2005 / ePub

$9.99 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW5226EB

Current Promotions
Browse
Refine by
Advanced Search Links
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:


ChristianBook eBooks on nook

  1. 1

    To read a Christianbook.com licensed eBook on your nook device, you will need to use Adobe Digital Editions.

  2. 2

    Plug your nook into the computer and open Adobe Digital Editions.

  3. 3

    If this is your first time plugging your nook into ADE, you will need to authorize your nook in order add eBooks.

  4. 4

    Once plugged in, your nook will be displayed in the left column of Adobe Digital Editions under the Bookshelves.

  5. 5

    When you've chose an eBook that you wish to add to your nook, click and drag the eBook over the nook icon and let go when you see the green plus symbol.

  6. 6

    After you've added your eBooks to your nook, you can unplug the device from your computer and access your Library.

  7. 7

    To access your Christianbook.com licensed eBooks, first click the orange "My Library" button on the nook home screen to access your eBooks.

  8. 8

    Next, click on "View My Documents" at the bottom of your nook's navigation screen.

  9. 9

    Use the arrows to browse and then click the circle on the right side to select your eBook.

  10. 10

    You are now ready to enjoy your eBook!



Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2005
ISBN: 9781418513061
ISBN-13: 9781418513061
Availability: In Stock

Related Products

  1. The Living Room - eBookeBOOK
    The Living Room - eBook
    Robert Whitlow
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / ePub
    $8.39 Retail: $9.99 Save 16% ($1.60)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 11 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW37404EB

Publisher's Description

Once you look at the world through Jimmy's eyes, you'll never see it the same again.

Jimmy's world is a place where a boy can grow to be a man, even if he's "special." Where angels hover, mostly unseen. Where danger can happen, and hearts can falterbut love is never wasted.

From best-selling author Robert Whitlow comes a poignant tale of innocence and courage in the tradition of Huckleberry Finn and To Kill A Mockingbird.

Product Reviews

4 Stars Out Of 5
4 out of 5
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.5 out Of 5
(4.5 out of 5)
Value:
4.5 out Of 5
(4.5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3.5 out Of 5
(3.5 out of 5)
50%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1
  1. CFAM4
    Georgia
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    3 Stars Out Of 5
    I was very disappointed.
    January 26, 2012
    CFAM4
    Georgia
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 2

    I love Robert Whitlow's books. This one was a big disappointment to me. It was very well written, but the story itself was so sad. I prefer to read Christian fiction that is uplifting at least on some level, and this story was not like that for me. I just didn't enjoy it at all.

  2. readgreatfiction
    Lancaster, PA
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Special Describes Jimmy on So Many Levels
    June 17, 2011
    readgreatfiction
    Lancaster, PA
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5

    Jimmy is a tale of growing up told through the eyes of a young teenage boy who's not quite the same as everyone else. Jimmy knows others call him special or retarded, and that he doesn't always understand the things he sees. But Jimmy sees lots of things that others don't, --like the "watchers", or as him mom calls them, angels. Jimmy's mom calls him special too, but when she say's it the word has a different meaning, a meaning that makes him feel like she's giving him a great big hug.

    Even though Jimmy doesn't understand everything he sees, he remembers it all with a vivid accuracy. That's why his father, a prominent attorney, has asked him to be a defense witness in an upcoming criminal. What happens next will change everything.

    I originally stumbled upon this book by accident, picking it up at a yard sale. It's well worn binding and stained edges showed it to be a book that had been well read and much loved by it's owner. I began reading it,unprepared for the emotional investment I was going to feel, and without the necessary box of tissues by my side.

    This book is a work of art, an understanding into the simplicity of the human soul of a child the world tends to take for granted.

    I eventually replaced my worn yard sale copy of this book with a new copy because it is a book I plan on having on my shelf for a long time to come.

    This book is definitely worthy of five stars.

Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Reconciled Hearts Trilogy: 3 Novels of Contemporary Romantic Intrigue in Beautiful Europe - eBookeBOOK
    The Reconciled Hearts Trilogy: 3 Novels of Contemporary Romantic Intrigue in Beautiful Europe - eBook
    Doris Fell
    Barbour Books / 2014 / ePub
    $8.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 31% ($4.00)
    3 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW51138EB
  2. The Commands of Christ: What It Really Means to Follow Jesus - eBookeBOOK
    The Commands of Christ: What It Really Means to Follow Jesus - eBook
    Tom Blackaby
    B&H Books / 2012 / ePub
    $9.29 Retail: $9.99 Save 7% ($0.70)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 4 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW23620EB
  3. Faith on Trial: Would the Testimony of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John Stand Up in Court? / Revised - eBookeBOOK
    Faith on Trial: Would the Testimony of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John Stand Up in Court? / Revised - eBook
    Pamela Binnings Ewen
    B&H Books / 2013 / ePub
    $9.99
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW44913EB
  4. Katie's Choice: A Clover Ridge Novel - eBookeBOOK
    Katie's Choice: A Clover Ridge Novel - eBook
    Amy Lillard
    B&H Books / 2013 / ePub
    $9.99
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 12 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW39578EB

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search