Jimmy - eBook  -     By: Robert Whitlow
Buy Item $6.99 Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Jimmy - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2006 / ePub

$6.99 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW5226EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Read this eBook on:




  • Others Also Purchased (10)
Others Also Purchased (10)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $9.99
  2. In Stock
    $5.49
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $5.49
  3. In Stock
    $5.89
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $5.89
  4. In Stock
    $3.19
    Retail: $3.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $3.19
  5. In Stock
    $5.89
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $5.89
  6. In Stock
    $9.69
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $9.69
  7. In Stock
    $0.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $0.99
  8. In Stock
    $5.89
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $5.89
  9. In Stock
    $1.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $1.99

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2006
ISBN: 9781418513061
ISBN-13: 9781418513061
Availability: In Stock

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Trial - eBookeBOOK
    The Trial - eBook
    Robert Whitlow
    Thomas Nelson / 2006 / ePub
    $9.99
    5 Stars Out Of 5 9 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW6039EB
  2. The Promise, Restoration Series #2
    The Promise, Restoration Series #2
    Dan Walsh, Gary Smalley
    Revell / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $5.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 63% ($9.50)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 15 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW721490
  3. Fear Has a Name - eBookeBOOK
    Fear Has a Name - eBook
    Creston Mapes
    David C. Cook / 2013 / ePub
    $5.89 Retail: $9.99 Save 41% ($4.10)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 20 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW38336EB
  4. Making Sense of Suffering, Pamphlet - eBookeBOOK
    Making Sense of Suffering, Pamphlet - eBook
    Joni Eareckson Tada
    Rose Publishing / 2012 / ePub
    $3.19 Retail: $3.99 Save 20% ($0.80)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW34679EB

Related Products

  1. The Living Room - eBookeBOOK
    The Living Room - eBook
    Robert Whitlow
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / ePub
    $6.99
    4 Stars Out Of 5 12 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW37404EB

Publisher's Description

Once you look at the world through Jimmy's eyes, you'll never see it the same again.

Jimmy's world is a place where a boy can grow to be a man, even if he's "special." Where angels hover, mostly unseen. Where danger can happen, and hearts can falterbut love is never wasted.

From best-selling author Robert Whitlow comes a poignant tale of innocence and courage in the tradition of Huckleberry Finn and To Kill A Mockingbird.

Product Reviews

4 Stars Out Of 5
4 out of 5
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.5 out Of 5
(4.5 out of 5)
Value:
4.5 out Of 5
(4.5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3.5 out Of 5
(3.5 out of 5)
50%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1
  1. Georgia
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    3 Stars Out Of 5
    I was very disappointed.
    January 26, 2012
    CFAM4
    Georgia
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 2
    I love Robert Whitlow's books. This one was a big disappointment to me. It was very well written, but the story itself was so sad. I prefer to read Christian fiction that is uplifting at least on some level, and this story was not like that for me. I just didn't enjoy it at all.
  2. Lancaster, PA
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Special Describes Jimmy on So Many Levels
    June 17, 2011
    readgreatfiction
    Lancaster, PA
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Jimmy is a tale of growing up told through the eyes of a young teenage boy who's not quite the same as everyone else. Jimmy knows others call him special or retarded, and that he doesn't always understand the things he sees. But Jimmy sees lots of things that others don't, --like the "watchers", or as him mom calls them, angels. Jimmy's mom calls him special too, but when she say's it the word has a different meaning, a meaning that makes him feel like she's giving him a great big hug.

    Even though Jimmy doesn't understand everything he sees, he remembers it all with a vivid accuracy. That's why his father, a prominent attorney, has asked him to be a defense witness in an upcoming criminal. What happens next will change everything.

    I originally stumbled upon this book by accident, picking it up at a yard sale. It's well worn binding and stained edges showed it to be a book that had been well read and much loved by it's owner. I began reading it,unprepared for the emotional investment I was going to feel, and without the necessary box of tissues by my side.

    This book is a work of art, an understanding into the simplicity of the human soul of a child the world tends to take for granted.

    I eventually replaced my worn yard sale copy of this book with a new copy because it is a book I plan on having on my shelf for a long time to come.

    This book is definitely worthy of five stars.
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search