Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. #1: In Front of God and Everybody
    #1: In Front of God and Everybody
    K.D. McCrite
    Tommy Nelson / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $8.19 Retail: $9.99 Save 18% ($1.80)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 6 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW317226
3.8 Stars Out Of 5
3.8 out of 5
(4)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
Value:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
86%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 6-7 of 7
Page 2 of 2 Previous 12
  1. shannon
    midwest
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    a great funny tween read for girls everywhere
    April 26, 2011
    shannon
    midwest
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This book is so cute, you can really just imagine April Grace sitting next to you talking to you and telling you everything in the book. This book is a great tween book for ages 8-12 (13). April Grace is someone you want your girls to be hanging out with she is sweet, funny, caring and a great person. I loved so hard in parts my stomach hurt. If you have a tween girl, going to have a tween girl or just love reading tween books grab In Front of God and Everybody you will be routing for April with every page turn. I love having a new tween book for my tween girl to read. I found out the same author has another book coming out in November we will be sure to grab it. This book is her first and it was a great debut book making you want more from her!

    thank you booksneeze for sending this cute book for me to review.
  2. The Phantom Paragrapher
    Tauranga, New Zealand
    Age: 18-24
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Perfect for Girls aged 9-12yrs
    March 28, 2011
    The Phantom Paragrapher
    Tauranga, New Zealand
    Age: 18-24
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    Review: In Front of God and Everybody - KD McCrite - May 2011

    Meet April Grace , she is 10yrs old and lives in a small country town where the outsiders consider them hillbillies. Reading this book, April Grace reminded me alot of Ramona Quimby from Ramona and Beezus by Beverley Cleary. She is the younger sister who is not afraid to speak her mind, which unfortunately gets on her older sister's nerves. April Grace lives with a colourful family which includes her mum, dad , her soap-opera Days of our Lives obsessed older sister Myra-Sue to her grandmother who has the local old men hot on her wrinkles. This summer when new neighbours move in , things are going to get a little bit crazy as the neighbours are about to push every button the community has. Read as April Grace confesses all of her summer thoughts from the time her Grandmother started wearing make-up to the new hippie family down the road who consider not showering a way of life.

    A fun childrens book that will have you laughing and at the same time sympathising for poor April Grace .

    In Front of God and Everybody by KD McCrite is suitable for girls aged 8-12yrs and for fans of Melody Carlson's and Nancy Rue's children series
Displaying items 6-7 of 7
Page 2 of 2 Previous 12