Meet Dee Henderson

Award-winning novelist Dee Henderson excels at creating believable, challenging characters. Dee is the author of two series: the Uncommon Heroes series of military romances and the O’Malley series of romantic suspense novels. Her books have won a host of awards, including the prestigious RITA Award, Bookseller’s Best Award, and National Reader’s Choice Award for Danger in the Shadows, as well as the Reviewers International Organization’s best inspirational book of the year for The Negotiator. The Truth Seeker and The Protector are currently finalists for the 2002 ECPA Gold Medallion Award in Fiction. The Negotiator has been translated into French and Dutch, with plans for a Spanish translation and other titles to be translated. Both The O'Malley series and Uncommon Heroes have been released in audio book format.

A minister’s daughter and a lifelong resident of Illinois, the author is an engineer by training and temperament—she loves facts and figuring out how things work. Y2K convinced her to make her love for writing into a full-time job. She’s been writing fiction since 1996.

Dee is passionate about church planting, politics, space, the Cardinals and Cubs, camping, old westerns and mushy movies, and talking about books with her fans. Her books include True Devotion, True Valor, True Honor, Danger in the Shadows, The Negotiator, The Guardian, The Truth Seeker, The Protector, The Healer, and The Rescuer. Dee is a member of Romance Writers of America.

Upcoming projects for Dee include a fourth installment in the Uncommon Heroes series, and the debut of a new series, entitled Before I Wake, which features Sheriff Nathan Justice.

Updated June 2003.

All Products by Dee Henderson at

If you like Dee Henderson, check out these authors

Return to Author Profile Page