Meet Lori Wick

A Prolific Writer

Lori Wick has written 18 novels of heart-warming romance set in a wide variety of time periods. She has written about Victorian England, the American West, and contemporary life. But, regardless of the setting, Wick consistently populates her books with tangible characters, meaningful relationships, and exciting plot movement. Her first novel was published in 1989 and this year she is publishing her eighteenth. That’s two books every year! But ask this prolific author how she views herself, and she’ll say very humbly, “I’m a small town girl with a high school diploma and a few semesters of Bible school under my belt.” She is quick to add, “However, my lack of training gives me a tremendous opportunity to glorify God. It’s because of Him that I write. I have learned that He can do amazing things with vessels that are willing to be filled.”

The Wick Family
Lori balances her writing time with her family responsibilities. She is a wife and the mother of three, who range in age from eight to fourteen. Lori’s husband, Bob, is a tremendous source of support for her. In fact he was very influential in encouraging her to pursue a writing career. Now, a decade after she began writing, Lori has dedicated Pretense, her eighteenth novel, to her eighteen-year marriage to Bob. In the dedication she writes, “No one in my life has portrayed Christ to me more strongly than he has.”
Lori started writing in 1988 because she had a story that she needed to get down on paper. Bob’s enthusiasm for her work pushed her to seek publication, and in 1989 Harvest House published her first novel, titled A Place Called Home. She has been writing consistently ever since. Three times, she has been a finalist for the Gold Medallion fiction award and her novels have collectively sold more than one and a half million copies!

Recent Books
As usual, Lori is very busy writing. Recent works include Bamboo & Lace, her new projects, The English Garden series, and her delightful leap into children's fiction, Kirby the Disgruntled Tree. The English Garden series is comprised of 3 books, The Proposal, The Rescue, and The Visitor. A fourth installment, The Pursuit, featuring Edward Steele and Nicola Bettencourt.

Updated May 2003.

Selected Products by Lori Wick

All Products by Lori Wick at

If you like Lori Wick, check out these authors

Return to Author Profile Page