Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. Holding a Tender Heart, Beiler Sisters Series #1
    Holding a Tender Heart, Beiler Sisters Series #1
    Jerry S. Eicher
    Harvest House Publishers / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $10.99 Save 18% ($2.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 17 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW955119
4.9 Stars Out Of 5
4.9 out of 5
(16)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 17
Page 1 of 4 1234 Next
  1. Emma
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Holding a Tender Heart by Jerry S. Eicher
    June 1, 2014
    Emma
    Holding a Tender Heart (The Beiler Sisters) Jerry S. Eicher, March 1, 2014

    By Mrs. Emma Stuck

    This review is from: Holding a Tender Heart (The Beiler Sisters)

    Holding a Tender Heart (The Beiler Sisters)

    Jerry S. Eicher

    Debbie Watson is a young English girl who has grown up admiring her Amish friends, the Beiler sisters. As she prepares to graduate from college, Debbie considers making the life-changing decision to convert to the Amish faith and lifestyle.

    When she gets up enough nerve, she asks Bishop Beiler if she can room at their house, as a paying boarder. so she can learn more about the Amish faith and maybe become Amish.The Bishop agrees, not only does he like Debbie but he is hoping she can help with his middle daughter Lois who thinks she wants to jump the fence.

    Soon Debbie's presence in the community attracts the attention of two suitors: Alvin Knepp, the youngest son of a poor Amish farmer, to whom Debbie is very much attracted; and Paul Wagler, the more successful and sought-after man, whose constant attention to Debbie reminds her of her old Englisha boyfriend--whom she'd rather forget.

    Debbie Watson is English but grew up living next door to Bishop Beiler and spending time at his house playing with his daughters. She has now graduated from college and landed her first job, so now her mother is in a hurry for her to move out. Debbie knows she was born English but she feels she is Amish in her heart, she loves the peaceful life they lead.

    When Verna, the oldest Beiler daughter, finally takes a stand and agrees to let a boy take her home from a singing, her father isn't any too pleased. You see, she is 24 and never once been 'allowed' to accept a ride home, but she really likes Joe Weaver. When Joe gets arrested and is looking at possibly 20 years of jail time she continues to support him against her fathers wishes and nearly finds herself excommunicated. Can her dad really do that to her, yes, if she doesn't change her mind. Verna also talks Debbie into helping somewhat with Joe's case but will it do any good?

    I highly recommend reading this book.Holding a Tender Heart is a wonderful well written 5 stars book.

    I am looking forward to reading the next books in this series, "Seeing YOur Face Again" june 1, 2014 and finding love at home august 2014.

    I was given a copy of this book by the author and Harvest House Publishers in exchange for my honest review.
  2. Beverly
    Ohio
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Filled with unpredictable twists and turns.
    March 26, 2014
    Beverly
    Ohio
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Being an avid fan of Amish fiction, I thought I had read about every possible plot line Amish fiction had to offer. I was delighted to find that Jerry Eicher had written a unique twist to the usual Amish story. This was a new author for me, and I thoroughly enjoyed his writing. The book kept me eager to turn the pages. I look forward to reading the rest of the series as well as other books he has written.

    The family of Bishop Beiler has a family member that is eager to break out into the English world. However, the local English girl is just as eager to learn more about the Amish lifestyle by moving in with the Beiler family. Will the influence of an Englisher in their home result in a negative outcome? What will the rest of the Amish community have to say about an outsider living with the bishop? And, how will romance play into the story? You will find many interesting twists and turns as the chapters unfold.

    A special thanks to author, Jerry Eicher, for the opportunity to read and review his work. A copy of the book was provided to me in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are strictly my own.
  3. sue w
    Hammond,NY
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Another great book
    March 24, 2014
    sue w
    Hammond,NY
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Just got done with it and it is another great book from Jerry Eicher,I can't wait to read the next one
  4. Barb
    West Monroe, LA
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Awesome Book
    March 19, 2014
    Barb
    West Monroe, LA
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Jerry S. Eicher is a great Amish author and I love his books. In the beginning of my reading, I'm feeling uncertain. An English girl, Debbie, that's a neighbor to the Bishop's family and friends with his daughters, graduates from college, lands a job and she's still looking for that particular something to fill her life. She believes it's in the plain world with the Amish.

    As I keep reading, word by word, paragraph by paragraph, page by page, I became absorbed into this awesome novel by Jerry S. Eicher. The characters became so real and I'm captivated by a story of love and forgiveness. Holding A Tender Heart to me was a novel I was uncertain at the first chapter, but at the final page I could say, "WOW, What an awesome book"! I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and highly recommend it. Thank you, Jerry S. Eicher, for sharing a brilliant book I was not expecting. Holding A Tender Heart is Book One in The Beiler Sisters series. I'm looking forward to reading Book Two.

    I received a complimentary copy from the publisher and author in exchange for my honest review. This review is one hundred percent my opinion.
  5. Becky
    Indianapolis, IN
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    A Captivating Story!
    March 14, 2014
    Becky
    Indianapolis, IN
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Holding a Tender Heart was an amazing book! I loved the story and the Beiler sisters! I felt like I really knew them and were friends with them! This is a beautiful story of love and depending on God for His guidance. I could barely put the book down! I am so looking forward to the next book in this series! Thank you, Jerry, for another wonderful book!!
Displaying items 1-5 of 17
Page 1 of 4 1234 Next