Hidden Falls: Ordinary Secrets - Episode 1 - eBook  -     By: Olivia Newport
Buy Item Free Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Hidden Falls: Ordinary Secrets - Episode 1 - eBook

Shiloh Run Press / 2013 / ePub

$0.00 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW49865EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Read this eBook on:

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Free ePub
Vendor: Shiloh Run Press
Publication Date: 2013
ISBN: 9781628369151
ISBN-13: 9781628369151
Availability: In Stock
Series: Hidden Falls

Publisher's Description

Hidden Falls – A Suspenseful 13-Part Serial Novel from Shiloh Run Studios

Thirty years of small-town secrets—now the key to the mystery is gone.  The small town of Hidden Falls is abuzz. Former students, friends, and loved ones are prepping for tonight's big event to honor Ted Quinn's many years of compassionate service.  Quinn is reluctant about a night in the spotlight--but is tenderly prodded by Sylvia, mayor of Hidden Falls and Quinn's dearest friend and confidante.  Ethan and Nicole won't let the shadows of their pasts stop them from returning to Hidden Falls--but only for Quinn--no matter how much it hurts.  Liam, a former student, and Jack, a town newcomer, are both hoping the night works toward their own gain--or, if they'll admit it, their chance for redemption.  Like Quinn, Dani and Lauren are mainstays in Hidden Falls. They keep close to home--and have secrets to keep close, too.  Now it's time. The guests are seated, introductions are made, the spotlight shines on center stage...and the unthinkable leaves the entire town scrambling for the truth.

Don’t miss a single episode of Season 1…
Episode 1 – Ordinary Secrets
Episode 2 – Losing Quinn
Episode 3 – A Town in Trouble
Episode 4 – Unexpected Hero
Episode 5 – The Mayor’s Quandary
Episode 6 – No Time for Answers
Episode 7 – Yesterday’s Promise
Episode 8 – All You Need to Know
Episode 9 – A Fair Refuge
Episode 10 – One Familiar Tune
Episode 11 --  When Memory Came
Episode 12 – The Groundskeeper Remembered
Episode 13 – Distinguishing Marks

Think you know what happens next?  You're in for a surprise!

Author Bio

Olivia Newport’s novels twist through time to find where faith and passions meet. Her husband and two twentysomething children provide welcome distraction from the people stomping through her head on their way into her books. She chases joy in stunning Colorado at the foot of the Rockies, where daylilies grow as tall as she is.

Editorial Reviews

This is a 13-part Serial novel. It sets up the characters and ends with you wanting to know more.

....There are a lot of interesting characters that are introduced.
I like the taste of the characters so far.

It is a clean read. It also leaves you wanting more. So for one I am going to read the next episode to see what is going on.

Product Reviews

3.5 Stars Out Of 5
3.5 out of 5
out Of 5
( out of 5)
out Of 5
( out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1
  1. 3 Stars Out Of 5
    Interesting Premise
    February 18, 2014
    i blog 4 books
    Episode 1: Ordinary Secrets

    The first episode introduces a ton of characters and jumps quickly between different scenes and character pairings. Thankfully, while I wanted more of the story (and right away, please!), I knew that more was coming. I just had to be patient and wait for the next episode. :) This is a great start, and I'm interested to see how the serial format works. [3 stars]

    Overall Thoughts So Far (Episodes 1-5)

    I'm definitely intrigued by this series. While there are a lot of characters to keep up with and the episodes jump quickly between "scenes," I'm interested to find out what happened to Quinn and am hoping for a few romances to develop too! I'm not sure the serial format is my favorite, but it hasn't deterred me from continuing to read!

    At this point, I'm still a little wary of the high price tag. The publisher recently lowered the price to $1.99 per episode (with the first one still a free download), but that's still $24 for the complete book when all is said and done. A little pricey for me, but some may not object.

    Kudos to Olivia Newport for a great new story. I look forward to reading the rest of it!

    I received a free copy of this book from Barbour Publishing through Net Galley in exchange for my fair and honest review.
  2. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    January 17, 2014
    If you are a fan of weekly TV dramas that have an ongoing story line that continues to build into a suspenseful climax, I think you will enjoy this new release from Olivia Newport. The tale begins with episode one and will continue for thirteen weeks with a new episode releasing each week.

    This first episode or pilot if you will, starts by laying the ground work of individuals and settings. Quinn seems to be the central character and he is introduced to us not only through the lens of himself but also those around him. He is loved by the town and is about to be honored at a big banquet.

    While the town is preparing for this celebration we get a sneak peek into many of their lives. Some appear ordinary but have hidden secrets and desires that lie below the surface. This party has drawn people from the past to come back just to honor their beloved Quinn.

    When we arrive at the banquet it is easy to feel the tensions beginning to rise. Just when it looks like the festivities are going to go off without a hitch a shocking twist appears and then of course the episode is over! Just like with your favorite TV drama you are left anxiously anticipating the next installment.

    I received a copy of this book to facilitate my review.
Displaying items 1-2 of 2
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook


Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. To Have and To Hold - eBookeBOOK
    To Have and To Hold - eBook
    Tracie Peterson, Judith Miller
    Bethany House / 2011 / ePub
    $5.59 Retail: $6.99 Save 20% ($1.40)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW20365EB
  2. Honorable Imposter, The - eBookeBOOK
    Honorable Imposter, The - eBook
    Gilbert Morris
    Bethany House / 2004 / ePub
    $5.59 Retail: $6.99 Save 20% ($1.40)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW22762EB
  3. Welcome to Last Chance (A Place to Call Home Book #1): A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    Welcome to Last Chance (A Place to Call Home Book #1): A Novel - eBook
    Cathleen Armstrong
    Revell / 2013 / ePub
    $5.59 Retail: $13.99 Save 60% ($8.40)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 12 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW42255EB

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search