The Harvest of Grace: Book 3 in the Ada's House Amish Romance Series - eBook  -     By: Cindy Woodsmall
Buy Item $9.99 Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

The Harvest of Grace: Book 3 in the Ada's House Amish Romance Series - eBook

WaterBrook Press / 2011 / ePub

$9.99 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW21163EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase only in the USA. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Read this eBook on:




Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Description

When Sylvia Fischer turned down her beau's offer of marriage, she expected him to give her the time and space she'd requested, believing they would eventually wed. .Instead he married her sister. When she learns that his betrayal was her father's idea--a proposition made to save the farm--she knows she'll never trust another man.

Despite the secrets hiding in Aaron Blank's youth, he thinks he's ready to face his future. As he sets out to make up for the wrongs he's done to his family, he meets Sylvia, the new farmhand from a nearby district. She doesn't want him around, seems to have his father's heart in the palm of her hand--and what she knows could ruin his future.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: WaterBrook Press
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9780307729620
ISBN-13: 9780307729620
Availability: In Stock
Series: Ada's House

Related Products

  1. The Harvest of Grace, Ada's House Series #3
    The Harvest of Grace, Ada's House Series #3
    Cindy Woodsmall
    WaterBrook Press / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 21% ($3.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 59 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW073986
  2. The Winnowing Season, Amish Vines and Orchards Series #2 -eBookeBOOK
    The Winnowing Season, Amish Vines and Orchards Series #2 -eBook
    Cindy Woodsmall
    WaterBrook Press / 2013 / ePub
    $7.89 Retail: $9.99 Save 21% ($2.10)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 36 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW34007EB
  3. A Love Undone
    A Love Undone
    Cindy Woodsmall
    WaterBrook Press / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    Availability: New
    CBD Stock No: WW7730008
  4. Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
    Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
    Cindy Woodsmall
    WaterBrook Press / 2010 / Trade Paperback
    $14.99 Retail: $19.99 Save 25% ($5.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 20 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW729958

Publisher's Description

Reeling from an unexpected betrayal, can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past…or will they shape her future forever? 

Although Sylvia Fisher recognizes that most Old Order Amish women her age spend their hours managing a household and raising babies, she has just one focus—tending and nurturing the herd on her family’s dairy farm. But when a dangerous connection with an old beau forces her to move far from home, she decides to concentrate on a new start and pour her energy into reviving another family’s debt-ridden farm.

After months in rehab, Aaron Blank returns home to sell his Daed’s failing farm and move his parents into an easier lifestyle. Two things stand in his way: the father who stubbornly refuses to recognize that Aaron has changed and the determined new farmhand his parents love like a daughter. Her influence on Aaron’s parents could ruin his plans to escape the burdens of farming and build a new life.

Can Aaron and Sylvia find common ground? Or will their unflinching efforts toward opposite goals blur the bigger picture— a path to forgiveness, glimpses of grace, and the promise of love.




From the Trade Paperback edition.

Author Bio

Cindy Woodsmall is a New York Times best-selling author whose connection with the Amish community has been featured on ABC Nightline, in The Wall Street Journal, and in other media. She is the author of the Sisters of the Quilt series, The Sound of Sleigh Bells, and a nonfiction work, Plain Wisdom, which was written with her closest Old Order Amish friend. Cindy lives in Georgia with her family. Visit her website at CindyWoodsmall.com

 




From the Trade Paperback edition.

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Cindy Woodsmall

"This third entry in the Ada’s House series is sure to please fans of the first two novels. Fans of Amy Clipston and Marta Perry will enjoy its engaging characters and homespun feel."
     —Library Journal

"Oh, blessed insomnia! Cindy Woodsmall is a master at stealing your heart and your sleep with powerful love stories as pure and haunting as the Amish community in which they are set. With crisp prose, flesh-andblood characters who live and breathe on the page, and a spiritual heritage that nourishes the soul, The Harvest of Grace is a rich bounty of unforgettable reading that is just ’plain’ perfect."
     —Julie Lessman, award-winning author of The Daughters of Boston and Winds of Change series

"You don’t have to be a fan of Amish stories to love a Cindy Woodsmall book. The Harvest of Grace’s heroine, Sylvia, won me over from the first page, and I cheered her through the story. Woodsmall writes a beautiful page-turner with heart-gripping twists. A worthy read."
     —Rachel Hauck, award-winning author of Dining with Joy

"A treasure chest, for sure… The wisdom in these stories is time-tested and true—plain and simple."
      —Karen Kingsbury, New York Times best-selling author of Unlocked and Shades of Blue

"[Cindy Woodsmall] paints a vivid backdrop of Amish and Mennonite cultures with fascinating detail and memorable clarity."
     —Tamera Alexander, best-selling author of Rekindled Harvest of Garace

"Cindy Woodsmall writes real—real people, real conflicts, real emotions. When you open her book, you enter her world and live the story with the characters."
     —Kim Vogel Sawyer, author of Where Willows Grow and Waiting for Summer’s Return

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Last Bride, The (Home to Hickory Hollow Book #5) - eBookeBOOK
    Last Bride, The (Home to Hickory Hollow Book #5) - eBook
    Beverly Lewis
    Bethany House Publishers / 2014 / ePub
    $8.53 Retail: $15.99 Save 47% ($7.46)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 15 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW49938EB
  2. Lonestar Secrets: Unabridged Audiobook on CD
    Lonestar Secrets: Unabridged Audiobook on CD
    Colleen Coble
    Oasis Audio LLC / 2009 / Compact disc
    $19.99 Retail: $29.99 Save 33% ($10.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW596076
  3. The Oak Inside the Acorn - eBookeBOOK
    The Oak Inside the Acorn - eBook
    Max Lucado, George Angelini
    Thomas Nelson / 2006 / ePub
    $4.99
    5 Stars Out Of 5 11 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW5952EB
  4. Butterfly Palace - unabridged audiobook on MP3 CD
    Butterfly Palace - unabridged audiobook on MP3 CD
    Colleen Coble
    Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio / 2014 / MP3
    $9.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 33% ($5.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW500821

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search