Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. Fatal Exchange, Southern Crimes Series #2 -eBookeBOOK
    Fatal Exchange, Southern Crimes Series #2 -eBook
    Lisa Harris
    Revell / 2014 / ePub
    $5.59 Retail: $14.99 Save 63% ($9.40)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 50 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW48581EB
4.6 Stars Out Of 5
4.6 out of 5
(33)
(13)
(4)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.8 out Of 5
(4.8 out of 5)
Value:
4.7 out Of 5
(4.7 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.8 out Of 5
(4.8 out of 5)
98%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 11-15 of 50
Page 3 of 10 First| Previous 12345 Next |Last
  1. VA
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Fatal Exchange
    July 1, 2014
    Amy C
    VA
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    Fatal Exchange is a great piece of romantic suspenseful fiction. I thought it was a great book. It is full of mystery, suspense, and action. I was constantly turning the pages to see what will happen next. I loved reading about Emily and Mason. They were fabulous and strong characters.

    I recommend this book.

    4 1/2 stars.

    I received this book from bookfun.org for my honest review which was given.
  2. Honea Path, SC
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Fatal Exchange
    June 29, 2014
    muffin
    Honea Path, SC
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Fatal Exchange, Southern Crimes Series #2.
    This was #2 in the Southern Crimes Series. This book follows Emily Hunt (Avery's sister who was the main character in Book #1) and Mason Taylor (the guy that Avery believes has something to do with her brother, Michael's, death). There is a case Mason is working on with the drug cartel and Emily gets caught up in it. There is also another case going on at the same time. This book had a twist at the end. I would recommend this book and any book by Lisa Harris. She is a very talented author.
  3. Phoenix, AZ
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Fast-paced, faith-filled thriller!
    June 26, 2014
    Jeanie
    Phoenix, AZ
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Fatal Exchange, Southern Crimes Series #2.
    In the tradition of Lynette Eason and Robin Caroll, Lisa Harris weaves the perfect blend of faith, suspense, and romance in her latest novel, Fatal Exchange. It is the top notch second tale in the Southern Crimes series, and can be read as a stand-alone book. It is fast-paced, full of heart-pounding danger and action with faith woven in and around a unique twist on one of the most terrifying situations in the headlines today. The characters from the first book, Dangerous Passage, are seamlessly intermingled with enough information to fully appreciate their role in this novel.

    Primary characters Emily Hunt and Mason Taylor forge a tentative partnership for which the only purpose is to help a troubled teen, Rafael, who is one of the sons of a widowed mother who works long, grueling hours. Emily comes from a law enforcement family who loves her peaceful life as a private high school teacher. Mason is an undercover detective who has a serious family emergency that is put on hold when the morning that changes many lives begins.

    Rafael's brother is kidnapped by a drug cartel with the threat that if his impoverished family doesn't pay the ransom demanded, they will kill him. The cartel may be responsible for the murder of at least four other young adults. Emily and Mason plan to do their best to help Rafael and his brother, at least until the nightmare begins and all bets are off.

    Fatal Exchange breaks speed limits from the very beginning, progressing with the intensity of an out-of-control race car. Just when it seems that the brakes have finally caught and the car has stabilized, even for a moment, the deadly unexplained acceleration begins again _ and the nightmare may never end for Emily and her family.

    This is an outstanding, exciting novel which I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys Christian suspense with the potential for romance. The message of faith in God comes through without being "preachy", and the characters are three-dimensional, believable people with conversations that are well- written and flowing. Fatal Exchange is well-worth the read, not only as an excellent work of fiction but also as an offering to the heavenly Father who gives all good gifts and talents.

    I received a copy of this book through the "For Readers Only" group at The Book Club Network, in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own, and no monetary compensation was received for this review.
  4. Fairfax, VA
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    lots of twists and turns!
    June 23, 2014
    Kris
    Fairfax, VA
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Fatal Exchange, Southern Crimes Series #2.
    I loved how the author quickly brought me right into the story, and then eased into the past relationships and information from the first book (which have not read but now would love to read - and I can't wait to read her next book!). The back of the book really sums this book up - Fatal Exchange will draw you into a complex matrix of intertwining lies, unraveling secrets, and unexpected love.

    Emily Hunt is a school teacher. Although it seems the rest of her family are cops - she has no desire to have anything to do with that kind of adrenaline filled life. But she finds herself one cold morning in a strange hostage situation. Then, just when it seems to be over, the plot thickens and changes like a roller coaster ride. Most of the book occurs during a single day, which in some ways doesn't seem possible but given how life can change in a moment, it all seems so real as I read it. Another part of the story revolves around Mason - a cop and former enemy to Emily as he supposedly caused her brother's death but as the day progresses, he becomes her new love interest. He has his own issues of needing to forgive his dying father for abandoning him as a child. I loved how the characters often prayed short, simple prayers as they sought God's wisdom during their difficult circumstances.

    This was a great book! I highly recommend it. I received this book from TBCN in return for my honest opinion.
  5. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great Book
    June 17, 2014
    AnitaC
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Fatal Exchange, Southern Crimes Series #2.
    Mason is an undercover policeman who has been mentoring Rafael. Emily is a schoolteacher who enjoys her quiet predictable life. When Rafael's brother is kidnapped, he holds Emily and her classroom hostage for the ransom money. Suddenly Emily's life is anything but quiet.

    This book is classified as a suspense, and it lives up to that classification. From the first moment, my attention was grabbed and held. It had lots of action, danger and questions. I wasn't sure what was to expect next.

    This is the second book in a series, but you can follow with no problems as a stand alone. However, I did enjoy it so much, I will be reading the first one also.

    I was given this book by bookfun.org for my honest review
Displaying items 11-15 of 50
Page 3 of 10 First| Previous 12345 Next |Last