Dog Next Door, The: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love - eBook  -     By: Callie Smith Grant
Buy Item $7.89 Retail: $12.99 Save 39% ($5.10) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Dog Next Door, The: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love - eBook

Revell / 2011 / ePub

$7.89 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $12.99
|
Save 39% ($5.10)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW18779EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:


CBDReader App for Kindle Fire

  1. 1

    Tap the status bar on the top right to access "Settings".

  2. 2

    Click on "More".

  3. 3

    Select "Device".

  4. 4

    Turn ON the option to "Allow Installation of Apps From Unknown Sources". For security reasons, you should turn this option OFF after installation.

  5. 5

    Navigate to this page while on your Kindle Fire and click here to download the 'CBDReader.apk' file.

  6. 6

    After download is complete, tap on the left side of the status bar to open the Notification screen.

  7. 7

    Select the CBDReader.apk file to install upated app.

  8. 8

    Log in with your CBD account and all the eBooks you've purchased on the Christianbook.com website will be automatically added to your device.



  • Other Formats

    Description Price Availability Quantity AddInclude
    eBook $7.89 Retail: $12.99 In Stock 0 Add To Cart
    Paperback $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Expected to ship on or about 01/29/15. Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Revell
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9781441237330
ISBN-13: 9781441237330
Availability: In Stock

Publisher's Description

Dogs are truly one of God's finest creatures, a marvelous gift for us humans. In the perfect follow-up to A Prince among Dogs, Callie Smith Grant compiles a delightful collection of true stories that celebrate the dogs in our lives. These stories will touch our hearts, renew our spirits, and show us how God made these wonderful creatures for unique purposes.

Readers will love these uplifting glimpses into the lives of ordinary and extraordinary dogs and the people who love them. The stories are warm, captivating, and ideal for a good curl-up-and-read or a perfect gift for any dog lover.

Author Bio

Callie Smith Grant is the editor of A Prince among Dogs and A Dickens of a Cat. She is also the author of several nonfiction books for young readers and adults as well as many animal-themed stories and poems which can be seen in Guideposts anthologies and in magazines such as Small Farmers Journal.

Publisher's Weekly

In the vein of Merle's Door and Marley and Me, this collection of nonfiction stories by Christian authors puts the reader on a leash and walks her on the path between God and the four-legged beasts that share the letters of his name (in English). Some of the stories make the link through Bible verses, while others are more oblique, with no direct religious references. Some of the authors are better writers, offering real insight into the spiritual relationship between dogs and their people, while others rely more on cliché, making their contributions feel hackneyed. Still, there is something for every Christian reader here: pastors will find fodder for sermons, and laypeople will find their religious worldview reflected and perhaps strengthened. Pictures of the dogs featured in some of the stories add to the connection between readers and the dogs, but scattered informational boxes of doggie facts are distracting and unlikely to be news to anyone who has ever had a dog. A sweet book, good for the Christian dog lover. (June) Copyright 2011 Reed Business Information.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Hearts Awakening - eBook   Hearts Along The River Series #1eBOOK
    Hearts Awakening - eBook Hearts Along The River Series #1
    Delia Parr
    Bethany House / 2010 / ePub
    $6.39 Retail: $6.99 Save 9% ($0.60)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW4348EB
  2. Decision Making: Discerning the Will of God - eBookeBOOK
    Decision Making: Discerning the Will of God - eBook
    Rose Publishing / 2013 / ePub
    $2.93 Retail: $3.99 Save 27% ($1.06)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW41539EB
  3. In the Company of Secrets - eBookeBOOK
    In the Company of Secrets - eBook
    Judith Miller
    Bethany House / 2007 / ePub
    $5.59 Retail: $6.99 Save 20% ($1.40)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 20 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW6439EB
  4. Scent of Lilacs, The - eBookeBOOK
    Scent of Lilacs, The - eBook
    Ann H. Gabhart
    Revell / 2005 / ePub
    $5.59 Retail: $6.99 Save 20% ($1.40)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW27825EB

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search