Dog Next Door, The: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love - eBook  -     By: Callie Smith Grant
Buy Item $8.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 31% ($4.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Dog Next Door, The: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love - eBook

Revell / 2011 / ePub

$8.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $12.99
|
Save 31% ($4.00)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW18779EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:




  • Other Formats (2)
  • Others Also Purchased (4)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.99
  2. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
Others Also Purchased (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $0.79
    Retail: $0.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $0.79
  2. In Stock
    $5.59
    Retail: $6.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $5.59

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Revell
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9781441237330
ISBN-13: 9781441237330
Availability: In Stock

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Dying to Read, Cate Kincaid Files Series #1 -eBookeBOOK
    Dying to Read, Cate Kincaid Files Series #1 -eBook
    Lorena McCourtney
    Revell / 2012 / ePub
    $6.39 Retail: $7.99 Save 20% ($1.60)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 32 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW29115EB
  2. Shades of the Orient - eBookeBOOK
    Shades of the Orient - eBook
    Stephanie Guerrero
    WestBow Press / 2012 / ePub
    $0.79 Retail: $0.99 Save 20% ($0.20)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW51421EB
  3. No Place for a Lady: A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    No Place for a Lady: A Novel - eBook
    Maggie Brendan
    Revell / 2009 / ePub
    $5.59 Retail: $6.99 Save 20% ($1.40)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 25 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW6466EB
  4. Love's Reckoning, Ballantyne Legacy Series #1 -eBookeBOOK
    Love's Reckoning, Ballantyne Legacy Series #1 -eBook
    Laura Frantz
    Revell / 2012 / ePub
    $9.69 Retail: $14.99 Save 35% ($5.30)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 38 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW30399EB

Publisher's Description

Dogs are truly one of God's finest creatures, a marvelous gift for us humans. In the perfect follow-up to A Prince among Dogs, Callie Smith Grant compiles a delightful collection of true stories that celebrate the dogs in our lives. These stories will touch our hearts, renew our spirits, and show us how God made these wonderful creatures for unique purposes.

Readers will love these uplifting glimpses into the lives of ordinary and extraordinary dogs and the people who love them. The stories are warm, captivating, and ideal for a good curl-up-and-read or a perfect gift for any dog lover.

Author Bio

Callie Smith Grant is the editor of A Prince among Dogs and A Dickens of a Cat. She is also the author of several nonfiction books for young readers and adults as well as many animal-themed stories and poems which can be seen in Guideposts anthologies and in magazines such as Small Farmers Journal.

Publisher's Weekly

In the vein of Merle's Door and Marley and Me, this collection of nonfiction stories by Christian authors puts the reader on a leash and walks her on the path between God and the four-legged beasts that share the letters of his name (in English). Some of the stories make the link through Bible verses, while others are more oblique, with no direct religious references. Some of the authors are better writers, offering real insight into the spiritual relationship between dogs and their people, while others rely more on cliché, making their contributions feel hackneyed. Still, there is something for every Christian reader here: pastors will find fodder for sermons, and laypeople will find their religious worldview reflected and perhaps strengthened. Pictures of the dogs featured in some of the stories add to the connection between readers and the dogs, but scattered informational boxes of doggie facts are distracting and unlikely to be news to anyone who has ever had a dog. A sweet book, good for the Christian dog lover. (June) Copyright 2011 Reed Business Information.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search