Dog Next Door, The: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love - eBook  -     By: Callie Smith Grant
Buy Item $7.89 Retail: $12.99 Save 39% ($5.10) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Dog Next Door, The: And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love - eBook

Revell / 2011 / ePub

$7.89 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $12.99
|
Save 39% ($5.10)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW18779EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:




  • Other Formats

    Description Price Availability Quantity AddInclude
    eBook $7.89 Retail: $12.99 In Stock 0 Add To Cart
    Paperback $9.99 Retail: $12.99 In Stock Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Revell
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9781441237330
ISBN-13: 9781441237330
Availability: In Stock

Publisher's Description

Dogs are truly one of God's finest creatures, a marvelous gift for us humans. In the perfect follow-up to A Prince among Dogs, Callie Smith Grant compiles a delightful collection of true stories that celebrate the dogs in our lives. These stories will touch our hearts, renew our spirits, and show us how God made these wonderful creatures for unique purposes.

Readers will love these uplifting glimpses into the lives of ordinary and extraordinary dogs and the people who love them. The stories are warm, captivating, and ideal for a good curl-up-and-read or a perfect gift for any dog lover.

Author Bio

Callie Smith Grant is the editor of A Prince among Dogs and A Dickens of a Cat. She is also the author of several nonfiction books for young readers and adults as well as many animal-themed stories and poems which can be seen in Guideposts anthologies and in magazines such as Small Farmers Journal.

Publisher's Weekly

In the vein of Merle's Door and Marley and Me, this collection of nonfiction stories by Christian authors puts the reader on a leash and walks her on the path between God and the four-legged beasts that share the letters of his name (in English). Some of the stories make the link through Bible verses, while others are more oblique, with no direct religious references. Some of the authors are better writers, offering real insight into the spiritual relationship between dogs and their people, while others rely more on cliché, making their contributions feel hackneyed. Still, there is something for every Christian reader here: pastors will find fodder for sermons, and laypeople will find their religious worldview reflected and perhaps strengthened. Pictures of the dogs featured in some of the stories add to the connection between readers and the dogs, but scattered informational boxes of doggie facts are distracting and unlikely to be news to anyone who has ever had a dog. A sweet book, good for the Christian dog lover. (June) Copyright 2011 Reed Business Information.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Promise: God Works All Things Together for Your Good - eBookeBOOK
    The Promise: God Works All Things Together for Your Good - eBook
    Robert J. Morgan
    B&H Books / 2010 / ePub
    $9.99
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW16931EB
  2. How Can I Believe When I Have So Many Doubts? - eBookeBOOK
    How Can I Believe When I Have So Many Doubts? - eBook
    Michael A. Babcock
    Harvest House Publishers / 2011 / ePub
    $8.83 Retail: $12.99 Save 32% ($4.16)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW15498EB
  3. Living By the Book: The Art and Science of Reading the Bible - eBookeBOOK
    Living By the Book: The Art and Science of Reading the Bible - eBook
    Howard G. Hendricks, William D. Hendricks
    Moody Publishing / 2007 / ePub
    $8.39 Retail: $14.24 Save 41% ($5.85)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 30 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW10403EB
  4. Hobbit Lessons: A Map for Life's Unexpected Journeys - eBookeBOOK
    Hobbit Lessons: A Map for Life's Unexpected Journeys - eBook
    Devin Brown
    Abingdon Press / 2013 / ePub
    $6.05 Retail: $9.99 Save 39% ($3.94)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW42732EB

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search