Dig, Dogs, Dig  -     By: James Horvath
    Illustrated By: James Horvath
Buy Item InStock14.39$14.39 Retail: $15.99 Save 10% ($1.60) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Dig, Dogs, Dig

Illustrated By: James Horvath
HarperCollins / 2013 / Hardcover

$14.39 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $15.99
|
Save 10% ($1.60)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW189646

Current Promotions
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.
* This product is not available for expedited shipping.
  • Others Also Purchased (15)
Others Also Purchased (15)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $9.89
    Retail: $10.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.89
  2. In Stock
    $5.39
    Retail: $5.99
    Add To Cart
    $5.39
  3. In Stock
    $8.09
    Retail: $8.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.09
  4. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $16.00
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  5. In Stock
    $9.89
    Retail: $10.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.89
  6. In Stock
    $16.19
    Retail: $17.99
    Add To Cart
    $16.19
  7. In Stock
    $35.99
    Retail: $39.99
    Add To Cart
    $35.99
  8. In Stock
    $6.29
    Retail: $6.99
    Add To Cart
    $6.29
  9. In Stock
    $10.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99
  10. In Stock
    $5.39
    Retail: $5.99
    Add To Cart
    $5.39
  11. In Stock
    $5.39
    Retail: $5.99
    Add To Cart
    $5.39
  12. In Stock
    $17.96
    Retail: $19.96
    Add To Cart
    $17.96

Product Information

Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 32
Vendor: HarperCollins
Publication Date: 2013
Dimensions: 10.00 X 9.00 (inches)
ISBN: 0062189646
ISBN-13: 9780062189646
Availability: In Stock

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Legend of the Flying Snallygaster
    The Legend of the Flying Snallygaster
    Jean Leigh Claudette
    Tate Publishing & Enterprises / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    $9.89 Retail: $10.99 Save 10% ($1.10)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW196330
  2. Just Grace and the Double Surprise
    Just Grace and the Double Surprise
    Charise Mericle Harper
    Houghton Mifflin / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $5.39 Retail: $5.99 Save 10% ($0.60)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW942193
  3. The Complete Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids, 4 Books in 1
    The Complete Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids, 4 Books in 1
    Rob Elliott
    Baker Books / Trade Paperback
    $1.99 Retail: $9.99 Save 80% ($8.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WWTK853
  4. I'm Not Complaining, Just Explaining!
    I'm Not Complaining, Just Explaining!
    Jeff Bernat
    Tate Publishing / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $8.09 Retail: $8.99 Save 10% ($0.90)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW646091

Related Products

  1. The Day the Crayons Quit
    The Day the Crayons Quit
    Drew Daywalt
    Philomel / 2013 / Hardcover
    $13.99 Retail: $17.99 Save 22% ($4.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW255374
  2. The One Year My Princess Devotions: Preschool Edition
    The One Year My Princess Devotions: Preschool Edition
    Karen Whiting
    Tyndale House / 2013 / Hardcover
    $11.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 8 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW369055
  3. God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
    God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
    Diane Cory
    RoseKidz / 1998 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 29% ($4.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 11 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW5358601
  4. Junie B. Jones is (Almost) a Flower Girl
    Junie B. Jones is (Almost) a Flower Girl
    Barbara Park
    Delacorte Press / 1999 / Trade Paperback
    $4.49 Retail: $4.99 Save 10% ($0.50)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW800382

Publisher's Description

A crew of dogs working on a construction site make for a delightful picture book written and illustrated in full-color by James Horvath.
 
In Dig, Dogs, Dig: A Construction Tail, Duke heads up a pack of construction worker dogs as they suit up in boots, gloves, goggles and dirt-digging suits to build a park! The dogs get to use all kinds of cool equipment—a crane, a dump truck, a loader, a bulldozer, and a cement truck. Most fun of all they get to dig. Like all dogs, they love digging.
 
Work is interrupted when the dogs find something deep at the bottom of a hole. Children will love discovering what is buried in the ground.

Author Bio

James Horvath has worked as a designer and illustrator for more than fifteen years. In 2002 he established Jamestoons Studios (with a workforce of one) so he could focus more on his illustration. When not scratching and scribbling at his drawing table, he plays with his two young sons and wife, bangs around on the banjo, surfs, and generally has a lot of fun. A lifelong devoted cartoon fan, James Horvath lives with his family on California’s central coast. You can visit him online at www.jamestoons.com.

James Horvath has worked as a designer and illustrator for more than fifteen years. In 2002 he established Jamestoons Studios (with a workforce of one) so he could focus more on his illustration. When not scratching and scribbling at his drawing table, he plays with his two young sons and wife, bangs around on the banjo, surfs, and generally has a lot of fun. A lifelong devoted cartoon fan, James Horvath lives with his family on California’s central coast. You can visit him online at www.jamestoons.com.

Editorial Reviews

“With its punchy rhymes and Hanna-Barbera panoramas, Dig, Dogs, Dig hops along with the bouncy effervescence of P.D. Eastman’s Go Dog. Go!.”
“Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site will eagerly dig into illustrator/designer Horvath’s vehicle-centric debut, first in a planned series.”
“Kids who get starry-eyed over trucks, earth-moving equipment, and construction sites should go gaga over this book, which has a pack of very capable canines scampering around and digging at a construction site.”
“Beginner and experienced construction fanatics and their grown-ups will love this fun and appealing read-aloud.”

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search