Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. Critical Reaction
    Critical Reaction
    Todd M. Johnson
    Bethany House / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $2.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 80% ($12.01)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 36 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW210154
4.4 Stars Out Of 5
4.4 out of 5
(20)
(11)
(4)
(1)
(0)
Quality:
4.5 out Of 5
(4.5 out of 5)
Value:
4.6 out Of 5
(4.6 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.3 out Of 5
(4.3 out of 5)
92%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 36
Page 1 of 8 12345 Next |Last
  1. Morganfield, KY
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    It was good
    June 21, 2015
    Doris Wright
    Morganfield, KY
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    The book overall was good but it needed to be edited better. I saw a lot of mistakes as I was reading it. I thought the ending was to quick and kind of unreal. There were loose ends not wrapped up. *Spoiler alert* if you haven't read it stop reading now. I think Adam Worth should not have been killed. They could have got a lot of information from him. I think the book should have showed them back in the courtroom to finish the trial. I was glad that Emily and her father reconciled. I think that part should have been explored more.
  2. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Critical Reaction
    April 13, 2015
    marystmartins
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This book was great! It was interesting, exciting and clean reading! It was so good that I am getting it for my son to read too!
  3. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Authentic Characters, Intense Plot
    February 23, 2015
    Book Lover
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Fans of Grisham & Patterson take note of Todd M Johnson. His second novel, Critical Reaction, is a legal suspense with well crafted characters, plot and dialog. You'll be loosing some sleep over this face-paced, complex, suspense-filled tale. Couldn't put it down. Screen writers should be standing in line to take this one to the cinema!
  4. Mission Viejo, California
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Critical Reaction
    August 23, 2014
    Luella Harris
    Mission Viejo, California
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    LOVED this. Todd Johnson has become one of my favorite authors.
  5. Ruckersville, VA
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Will have you rooting for justice
    May 22, 2014
    Brenda Risner
    Ruckersville, VA
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    Kieren becomes convinced that he's been dosed with radiation after an explosion at the nuclear facility where he worked. Secrets, unanswered questions, and a missing employee point to a cover up.

    As Kieren and his lawyer friend Emily seek the truth, things get increasingly dangerous.

    A legal thriller, fast-paced and well-written, Critical Reaction will keep you turning the pages and rooting for justice.

    Despite the company's denial, the suspicious activities following the "incident," lead some to believe that something sinister is going on. To discover the truth, you'll have to read Critical Reaction for yourself!

    I enjoyed this book. If you enjoy suspense and the thrill of the hunt for truth, I believe you'll enjoy this book as well.

    I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House with the expectation of an unbiased review.
Displaying items 1-5 of 36
Page 1 of 8 12345 Next |Last