Critical Care - eBook  -     By: Candace Calvert
Buy Item $8.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 31% ($4.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Critical Care - eBook

Tyndale House / 2011 / ePub

$8.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $12.99
|
Save 31% ($4.00)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW7169EB

Current Promotions
Browse
Refine by
Advanced Search Links
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:


CBDReader for Desktop

  1. 1

    To read a Christianbook.com licensed eBook on your desktop computer, visit cbdreader.christianbook.com.

  2. 2

    Log in with your CBD account and enjoy your eBook.



  • Other Formats

    Description Price Availability Quantity AddInclude
    eBook $8.99 Retail: $12.99 In Stock 0 Add To Cart
    Paperback $8.99 Retail: $12.99 In Stock Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Description

After her brother's tragic death fighting a fire, former trauma nurse Claire Avery can't face going back to the ER. But when she must offer staff counseling after a propane explosion in a local day care center, Claire's plan self-destructs. She's back in the ER, battling painful memories-and the handsome and surly doctor who thrives on chaos. Dr. Logan Caldwell has learned to distance himself from painful emotion. He expects his ER staff to be as tough as he is, and when hospital administration sends a beautiful but pushy education nurse to offer counseling, he'll have none of it.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Tyndale House
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9781414348018
ISBN-13: 9781414348018
Availability: In Stock
Series: Mercy Hospital

Related Products

ChristianBookPreviews

Candace Calvert’s Critical Care offers a heart-warming story, delving deep into the characters’ lives as they struggle with life’s relevant, common issues. Nurse Claire Avery has her future mapped out perfectly -- until she is assigned to work in the ER. Claire finds her world spinning out of her control after dealing with a tragedy that hits too close to home and meeting Logan Caldwell, a handsome doctor. Their lives collide as they try figure out the true meaning of healing and hope.

Jeremiah 29:11 says, “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.’” Claire learns that her plans don’t always match what God has in store. After meeting Logan, her heart begins to heal in ways she never thought possible. Logan also learns a few lessons of his own after one of his co-workers becomes injured in a car accident, and both Claire and Logan learn to agree to disagree.

The plot is believable and easy to follow, and the dialogue is fluid and lifelike. Calvert, herself an ER nurse, incorporates medical terminology and jargon but is sure not to overwhelm the reader. The book is biblically sound, offering godly perspectives on how to deal with tragedy and relationships. Calvert does not tie up all the loose ends, leaving the reader wanting a sequel.

I enjoyed the book; the first chapter hooked me, and the rest flowed quickly and smoothly. The ending does not disappoint. Calvert keeps her main characters front and center, yet she artfully develops supporting characters. I highly recommend this book; it would make an excellent gift, as almost every woman should enjoy it. Critical Care is ideal for fans of ER and Grey’s Anatomy and will entertain women of all ages. This well-written novel is the perfect pleasure book and an excellent addition to any book collection, sure to uplift and encourage its readers spiritually. – Caitlin Wilson, www.ChristianBookPreviews.com

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search