Could I Have This Dance? - eBook  -     By: Harry Kraus M.D.
Buy Item $5.88 Retail: $6.99 Save 16% ($1.11) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Could I Have This Dance? - eBook

Zondervan / 2011 / ePub

$5.88 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $6.99
|
Save 16% ($1.11)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW16356EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase only in the USA. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Read this eBook on:


CBDReader App for iPod/iPad/iPhone

  1. 1

    Using your iPad, you can download the CBDReader App directly from Apple's App Store.

  2. 2

    Open the App Store, type 'CBDReader' into the search bar and press 'Search'.

  3. 3

    Click 'install' on the CBDReader app or click the name to view more details.

  4. 4

    You will be prompted to enter your Apple ID Password.

  5. 5

    When the app is finished downloading, the CBDReader icon will appear on your homescreen.

  6. 6

    Log in with your CBD account and all the eBooks you've purchased on the Christianbook.com website will be automatically added to your device.



  • Other Formats

    Description Price Availability Quantity AddInclude
    eBook $5.88 Retail: $6.99 In Stock 0 Add To Cart
    Paperback $9.99 Retail: $14.99 In Stock Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9780310861515
ISBN-13: 9780310861515
UPC: 025986861513
Availability: In Stock
Series: Claire McCall

Publisher's Description

Claire McCall is used to fighting back against the odds; after discovering her father has Huntington’s Disease, Claire is afraid to test herself and possibly lose her internship at the hospital. While Claire moves from trying to win God’s favor to a realization of his grace, her engagement dissolves, she fights a malpractice suit, and she finds someone wants her dead.

Author Bio

Harry Lee Kraus, MD, (www.cuttingedgefiction.com) is the bestselling author of ten books, including Could I Have This Dance? For the Rest of My Life, and All I’ll Ever Need. He draws from his career as a board-certified general surgeon to flavor his writing with exceptional authenticity and technical knowledge. He and his wife, Kris, are missionaries serving in East Africa.

Library Journal

Kraus (Lethal Mercy) draws on his extensive medical knowledge in his sixth novel. As Dr. Claire McCall enters the toughest residency program for surgeons in the country, her world begins to fall apart. Attracted to another resident just as her feelings for her fianc have turned ambivalent because she believes he pressured her into intimacy before marriage, Claire has also lost her closeness with God. To top things off, a patient admitted to the emergency room exhibits the same symptoms that Claire's father has had for years. The people in her hometown of Stoney Creek, VA, called it "The Curse" and attributed it to alcoholism. But this patient is diagnosed with Huntington's disease. As Claire tries to determine whether her father has Huntington's and whether she, in turn, has it, someone else has other reasons to shut Claire up permanently. A solid, intense thriller heavy on medical terminology, this is for fans of William Cutrer and Sandra Glahn's Deadly Cure. Copyright 2002 Cahners Business Information.

Publisher's Weekly

Dr. Claire McCall is on a mission to discover the truth behind the Stoney Creek curse in Kraus's sixth book, a well-written medical thriller with romantic and inspirational overtones. Claire puts the backwards town of Stoney Creek, Va., and her "cursed" alcoholic father, Wally, behind her as she begins a grueling medical internship at Lafayette University Hospital near Boston. Yet as her father exhibits classic signs of Huntington's disease (or "the dance" in medical slang, from which the title is gleaned), Claire wonders whether the legendary curse might be due to genetics, rather than superstition or alcoholism. Fearing for her future, she turns up information that leads to puzzlement over her and her twin brother Clay's paternity. As her world crashes around her, Claire becomes confused about her faith and ponders how a loving God could orchestrate her disastrous circumstances. Claire is fallible and multidimensional, and the narrative palatably combines suspense, medical instruction, romance, humor and faith. However, like many recent CBA novels, this one is too long, and a little judicious editing might have smoothed the pacing in spots. Reader credibility will also be stretched when Claire shares a great deal of personal information with hunky intern Brett Daniels, or a little too conveniently keeps stumbling over her undergraduate genetics project, which holds clues to her present dilemma. However, Kraus's experience as a general surgeon lends authenticity to his medical descriptions, and the curveball conclusion makes the long read worthwhile. (Mar.) Copyright 2001 Cahners Business Information.

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Sisters of the Confederacy - eBookeBOOK
    Sisters of the Confederacy - eBook
    Lauraine Snelling
    Bethany House / 2000 / ePub
    $5.28 Retail: $6.99 Save 24% ($1.71)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW22781EB
  2. For the Rest of My Life - eBook Claire McCall Series #2eBOOK
    For the Rest of My Life - eBook Claire McCall Series #2
    Harry Kraus M.D.
    Zondervan / 2010 / ePub
    $5.88 Retail: $6.99 Save 16% ($1.11)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW10813EB
  3. Lady in the Mist: A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    Lady in the Mist: A Novel - eBook
    Laurie Alice Eakes
    Revell / 2011 / ePub
    $5.28 Retail: $8.99 Save 41% ($3.71)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 37 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW14301EB
  4. Tall, Dark, and Determined - eBookeBOOK
    Tall, Dark, and Determined - eBook
    Kelly Hake
    Barbour Books / 2011 / ePub
    $6.53 Retail: $9.99 Save 35% ($3.46)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW23281EB

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search