The Chronicles of Narnia, 7 Volumes: Dawn Treader Movie   -     By: C.S. Lewis
Buy Item $31.49 Retail: $45.00 Save 30% ($13.51) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

The Chronicles of Narnia, 7 Volumes: Dawn Treader Movie

HarperFestival / 2010 / Paperback

$31.49 (CBD Price)
Retail: $45.00
Save 30% ($13.51)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW992889

Current Promotions

Product Description

Set sail for adventure with C.S. Lewis's classic faith-affirming tales! Featuring breathtaking cover art from The Voyage of the Dawn Treader movie and the original interior illustrations by Pauline Baynes, these editions will launch your kids into a world where dragons awaken, stars walk the earth, and the Christlike lion, Aslan, reigns! Seven slipcased softcovers, from HarperFestival.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Vendor: HarperFestival
Publication Date: 2010
Dimensions: 6.75 X 4.32 (inches)
ISBN: 0061992887
ISBN-13: 9780061992889
Availability: In Stock
Series: Chronicles of Narnia

Related Products

  1. The Great Mogul Diamond, Doppel Ganger Chronicles Series #3
    The Great Mogul Diamond, Doppel Ganger Chronicles Series #3
    G.P. Taylor
    Tyndale House / 2011 / Hardcover
    $13.99 Retail: $19.99 Save 30% ($6.00)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 25 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW319490
  2. The Noticer
    The Noticer
    Andy Andrews
    Thomas Nelson / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 44% ($7.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 128 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW232321

Publisher's Description

Read The Chronicles of Narnia in its entirety with this seven book box set, containing mass market paperback editions of C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series. The box features stills from the third Narnia movie, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, and the books have cover art by Cliff Nielsen.

C. S. Lewis's The Chronicles of Narnia has captivated readers of all ages for over sixty years, enchanting them with a magical realm where worlds come and go at the toss of a ring, where boys and girls become kings and queens, where there are more talking creatures than people.

This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of NarniaThe Magician's Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The Last Battle—with the original black-and-white interior illustrations by Pauline Baynes.

The journey begins even before the Dawn Treader sets sail and ends long after its voyage, so don't miss out on any part of this definitive fantasy series of our time!

Author Bio

Clive Staples Lewis was born in 1898. Known as "Jack" by his friends, Lewis and his good friend J.R.R. Tolkien, the author of The Lord of the Rings trilogy, were part of a writer's club, The Inklings, who would meet at the local pub to discuss story ideas. Lewis's fascination with fairytales, myths, and ancient legends coupled with inspiration drawn from his childhood led him to write The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, one of the best-loved books of all time. Six further books in the immensely popular Chronicles of Narnia followed, and the final title, The Last Battle, received the Carnegie Award, one of the highest marks of excellence in children's literature.

Clive Staples Lewis (1898-1963) fue uno de los intelectuales más importantes del siglo veinte y podría decirse que fue el escritor cristiano más influyente de su tiempo. Fue profesor particular de literatura inglesa y miembro de la junta de gobierno en la Universidad Oxford hasta 1954, cuando fue nombrado profesor de literatura medieval y renacentista en la Universidad Cambridge, cargo que desempeñó hasta que se jubiló. Sus contribuciones a la crítica literaria, literatura infantil, literatura fantástica y teología popular le trajeron fama y aclamación a nivel internacional. C. S. Lewis escribió más de treinta libros, lo cual le permitió alcanzar una enorme audiencia, y sus obras aún atraen a miles de nuevos lectores cada año. Sus más distinguidas y populares obras incluyen Las Crónicas de Narnia, Los Cuatro Amores, Cartas del Diablo a Su Sobrino y Mero Cristianismo.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook


Q: Are the books in the origional wording and do they include all seven books in the Narnia collection, including the Dawn Treader?


Yes, the set includes all 7 original volumes of the Chronicles of Narnia.

Q: Is there a movie included in this book set?


No, this is just the books with artwork taken from the movie.


Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Cooper Kids Adventures, Volumes 1-8
    Cooper Kids Adventures, Volumes 1-8
    Frank Peretti
    Crossway Books & Bibles / Trade Paperback
    $38.99 Retail: $55.92 Save 30% ($16.93)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 10 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW69321

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search