Butterfly Palace - eBook  -     By: Colleen Coble
Buy Item InStock7.99$7.99 Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Butterfly Palace - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub

$7.99 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW42238EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (15)
Other Formats (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $7.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  2. In Stock
    $13.99
    Retail: $17.99
    Add To Cart
    $13.99
  3. In Stock
    $10.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99
  4. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99

Product Description

When Lilly Donnelly arrives at the Cutlers' famed Butterfly Mansion in 1899, the massive house and unfamiliar duties threaten to overwhelm her. Victorian Austin is lavish, highly political, and intimidating, but with the help of the other servants, Lilly resolves to prove herself to her new employers.

Then, while serving at an elegant dinner party, Lilly recognizes one distinguished guest as Andrew, the love of her life, who abandoned her without a word back home. He seems to have assumed a new identity and refuses to acknowledge her, leaving her confused and reeling.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
ISBN: 9781401690076
ISBN-13: 9781401690076
Availability: In Stock

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Shadows of the Past (Logan Point Book #1): A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    Shadows of the Past (Logan Point Book #1): A Novel - eBook
    Patricia Bradley
    Revell / 2014 / ePub
    $7.19 Retail: $8.99 Save 20% ($1.80)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 43 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW50218EB
  2. All Things Hidden - eBookeBOOK
    All Things Hidden - eBook
    Tracie Peterson, Kimberley Woodhouse
    Bethany House / 2014 / ePub
    $9.69 Retail: $14.99 Save 35% ($5.30)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 24 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW42612EB
  3. Wildwood Creek - eBookeBOOK
    Wildwood Creek - eBook
    Lisa Wingate
    Bethany House / 2014 / ePub
    $3.95 Retail: $6.99 Save 43% ($3.04)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 57 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW42618EB
  4. The Golden Braid - eBookeBOOK
    The Golden Braid - eBook
    Melanie Dickerson
    Thomas Nelson / 2015 / ePub
    $8.99
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 45 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW77226EB

Related Products

  1. The Right Call - eBookeBOOK
    The Right Call - eBook
    Kathy Herman
    David C. Cook / 2010 / ePub
    $9.69 Retail: $14.99 Save 35% ($5.30)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 11 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW13596EB
  2. Blue Dollar - eBookeBOOK
    Blue Dollar - eBook
    George E. Rittenhouse
    Ambassador-Emerald, Intl. / 2013 / ePub
    $5.68 Retail: $9.99 Save 43% ($4.31)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW37124EB
  3. Hearts Communion (Novella) - eBookeBOOK
    Hearts Communion (Novella) - eBook
    Marianne Evans
    White Rose Publishing / 2011 / ePub
    $3.99 Retail: $4.99 Save 20% ($1.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW21312EB
  4. Mrs. Lincoln's Rival - eBookeBOOK
    Mrs. Lincoln's Rival - eBook
    Jennifer Chiaverini
    Plume / 2014 / ePub
    $9.99
    4 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW49574EB

Publisher's Description

Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily’s senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings . . . She was perfectly safe in this huge house.

Austin, Texas—1904: Abandoned by the love of her life and still mourning the loss of her mother, Lily Donaldson has turned her back on the pain and come to Austin for a fresh start, working for the Marshall family as a kitchen maid in their luxurious mansion, the Butterfly Palace. The tasks before her are legion, and her mistress less than pleasant, but at least Lily’s new life will be, if nothing else, distracting. 

But one night, while serving at a dinner party, Lily recognizes the man who abandoned her, Andy, her liaison from the livery stable, the blacksmith’s son . . . sitting among the distinguished guests. Though he recognizes her, Andy does not acknowledge her aloud, and Lily is left reeling, flabbergasted, and irate. 

But before she can get an explanation, the path of the Servant Girl Killer swerves very close to the Butterfly Palace, sowing terror among the maids. Having come to Austin to start anew, Lily suddenly feels trapped in a spider web. How can she know who to trust in a house where lies come dressed in fine suits and deceit in silk gowns the colors of butterfly wings?

“This story about the importance of having faith, especially in your darkest hour, is recommended for fans of Amanda Quick and Sandra Brown and for readers who enjoy romantic suspense and historical fiction.” —Library Journal

Author Bio

USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including Tidewater InnRosemary Cottage, and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. Visit her website at www.colleencoble.com Twitter: @colleencoble Facebook: colleencoblebooks

Product Reviews

3.9 Stars Out Of 5
3.9 out of 5
(8)
(6)
(5)
(3)
(0)
Quality:
4 out Of 5
(4 out of 5)
Value:
3.9 out Of 5
(3.9 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3.6 out Of 5
(3.6 out of 5)
73%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 22
Page 1 of 5 12345 Next
  1. Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Suspense filled novel
    August 14, 2016
    Nancee
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    This review was written for Butterfly Palace, Large Print.
    Butterfly Palace is an early 20th Century romantic suspense that is steaped in murder and political conspiracy. Counterfeit money and greed add to an extremely complex plot set in Austin, Texas, home to the Butterfly Palace.

    Numerous characters are portrayed in various situations throughout this complicated novel. With murder, theft, deception and suspicious individuals throughout, no one is exempt from being suspect to any number of questionable incidents. This is a fast paced story that leaves no room for boredom.

    I had a bit of difficulty keeping characters straight, particularly male characters. The plot was well told, although a bit disjointed at times which led to some confusion. I had to backtrack a bit to clarify those scenes. The suspense held my attention throughout. It's a good weekend suspense read.

    Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All expressed opinions are my own, and no monetary compensation was received for this review.
  2. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    butterfly palace
    May 24, 2016
    Cat
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I am enjoying this book and it has a very good story line. it will keep your attention
  3. 3 Stars Out Of 5
    Fits with the theme of the book.
    March 16, 2016
    Sandy
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    This review was written for Butterfly Palace.
    Extremely suspenseful! A great read but disappointed in the heroine's morality standard - that she had not learned from the past.
  4. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great Mystery!
    February 11, 2016
    hsm3
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Butterfly Palace.
    As ususal, Colleen Coble made me forget about my housework and responsibilities as I got caught up into the life of the main character. I love a mystery and this one did not disappoint!
  5. Gastonia, North Carolina
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    3 Stars Out Of 5
    A Nice Vintage Mystery!
    March 3, 2015
    Rebecca Maney
    Gastonia, North Carolina
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    This review was written for Butterfly Palace.
    Lily Donaldson never expected to see the face of her once-beloved fiance , Andy Hawkins, ever again; especially posing as a fine gentleman around the grand dinner table at the famed Butterfly Palace. "Drew Hawkes", as he has introduced himself, is just as shocked; to see his beautiful Lily serving as a house maid in the Marshall's home; their reintroduction resurrecting pleasant memories of their past and torturous reminders of his abrupt abandonment following the murder of their fathers.

    As Lily and Drew find themselves crossing each other's paths in the elegant, but strange-at-times mansion, it becomes clear that many people within their acquaintance are not at all who they present themselves to be. And when young blond servant girls in the Austin area continue to fall prey to a heinous serial killer, Drew is forced to reveal his true identity to Lily and pray that he can protect her as they dig deeper into a tangled web of crime.

    This vintage mystery has a nice pace and leaves many questions unanswered until the story comes to a fitting conclusion.
Displaying items 1-5 of 22
Page 1 of 5 12345 Next

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search