Buy Item InStock3.99$3.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 75% ($12.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $7.99 eBook Details

Butterfly Palace

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Paperback

$3.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $15.99
|
Save 75% ($12.00)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW547835

Current Promotions
  • Other Formats (6)
  • Others Also Purchased (15)
Other Formats (6)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $7.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  2. In Stock
    $3.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $3.99
  3. In Stock
    $13.99
    Retail: $17.99
    Add To Cart
    $13.99
  4. In Stock
    $9.59
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.59
  5. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  6. In Stock
    $6.29
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $6.29
Others Also Purchased (15)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  2. In Stock
    $2.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $2.99
  3. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  4. In Stock
    $11.49
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.49
  5. In Stock
    $9.49
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.49
  6. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $15.00
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  7. In Stock
    $16.99
    Retail: $25.99
    Add To Cart
    $16.99
  8. In Stock
    $4.49
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    $4.49
  9. In Stock
    $4.49
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    $4.49
  10. In Stock
    $3.49
    Retail: $6.99
    Add To Cart
    $3.49
  11. In Stock
    $0.99
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
    $0.99
  12. In Stock
    $10.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99

Product Description

When Lilly Donnelly arrives at the Cutlers' famed Butterfly Mansion in 1899, the massive house and unfamiliar duties threaten to overwhelm her. Victorian Austin is lavish, highly political, and intimidating, but with the help of the other servants, Lilly resolves to prove herself to her new employers.

Then, while serving at an elegant dinner party, Lilly recognizes one distinguished guest as Andrew, the love of her life, who abandoned her without a word back home. He seems to have assumed a new identity and refuses to acknowledge her, leaving her confused and reeling.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 336
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1595547835
ISBN-13: 9781595547835
Availability: In Stock

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Seagrass Pier, Hope Beach Series #3
    Seagrass Pier, Hope Beach Series #3
    Colleen Coble
    Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 38% ($6.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 49 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW547842
  2. Carolina Gold
    Carolina Gold
    Dorothy Love
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $2.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 81% ($13.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 22 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW687618
  3. Distortion, Moonlighter Series #2
    Distortion, Moonlighter Series #2
    Terri Blackstock
    Zondervan / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 40 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW283140
  4. A Matter of Heart, Lone Star Brides Series #3
    A Matter of Heart, Lone Star Brides Series #3
    Tracie Peterson
    Bethany House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $11.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 23% ($3.50)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 31 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW210608

Related Products

  1. Butterfly Palace - eBookeBOOK
    Butterfly Palace - eBook
    Colleen Coble
    Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub
    $7.99
    4 Stars Out Of 5 21 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW42238EB
  2. Rosemary Cottage, Hope Beach Series #2
    Rosemary Cottage, Hope Beach Series #2
    Colleen Coble
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 44 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW547828
  3. Tidewater Inn - eBookeBOOK
    Tidewater Inn - eBook
    Colleen Coble
    Thomas Nelson / 2012 / ePub
    $7.99
    5 Stars Out Of 5 50 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW26232EB
  4. The Christian Fiction Collection for Women 3 in 1: Fire Dancer, When Crickets Cry and Savannah From Savannah - eBookeBOOK
    The Christian Fiction Collection for Women 3 in 1: Fire Dancer, When Crickets Cry and Savannah From Savannah - eBook
    Colleen Coble
    Thomas Nelson / 2015 / ePub
    $7.99
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW31812EB

Publisher's Description

Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily’s senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings . . . She was perfectly safe in this huge house.

Austin, Texas—1904: Abandoned by the love of her life and still mourning the loss of her mother, Lily Donaldson has turned her back on the pain and come to Austin for a fresh start, working for the Marshall family as a kitchen maid in their luxurious mansion, the Butterfly Palace. The tasks before her are legion, and her mistress less than pleasant, but at least Lily’s new life will be, if nothing else, distracting. 

But one night, while serving at a dinner party, Lily recognizes the man who abandoned her, Andy, her liaison from the livery stable, the blacksmith’s son . . . sitting among the distinguished guests. Though he recognizes her, Andy does not acknowledge her aloud, and Lily is left reeling, flabbergasted, and irate. 

 

But before she can get an explanation, the path of the Servant Girl Killer swerves very close to the Butterfly Palace, sowing terror among the maids. Having come to Austin to start anew, Lily suddenly feels trapped in a spider web. How can she know who to trust in a house where lies come dressed in fine suits and deceit in silk gowns the colors of butterfly wings?

"This story about the importance of having faith, especially in your darkest hour, is recommended for fans of Amanda Quick and Sandra Brown and for readers who enjoy romantic suspense and historical fiction." —Library Journal

Author Bio

USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including Tidewater InnRosemary Cottage, and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. Visit her website at www.colleencoble.com Twitter: @colleencoble Facebook: colleencoblebooks

Editorial Reviews

“This story about the importance of having faith, especially in your darkest hour, is recommended for fans of Amanda Quick and Sandra Brown and for readers who enjoy romantic suspense and historical fiction.” ---Library Journal
“Written with passion and love, at first Butterfly Palace seems like all of the other stories in this genre but, with the addition of several murders, goes in a different direction. Readers will come to care about the characters and their plight very much. Two different storylines leave readers wondering how they are connected throughout the tale.” ---Romantic Times

Product Reviews

3.9 Stars Out Of 5
3.9 out of 5
(8)
(5)
(5)
(3)
(0)
Quality:
4 out Of 5
(4 out of 5)
Value:
3.9 out Of 5
(3.9 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3.5 out Of 5
(3.5 out of 5)
71%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 21
Page 1 of 5 12345 Next
  1. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    butterfly palace
    May 24, 2016
    Cat
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Butterfly Palace - eBook.
    I am enjoying this book and it has a very good story line. it will keep your attention
  2. 3 Stars Out Of 5
    Fits with the theme of the book.
    March 16, 2016
    Sandy
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    Extremely suspenseful! A great read but disappointed in the heroine's morality standard - that she had not learned from the past.
  3. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great Mystery!
    February 11, 2016
    hsm3
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    As ususal, Colleen Coble made me forget about my housework and responsibilities as I got caught up into the life of the main character. I love a mystery and this one did not disappoint!
  4. Gastonia, North Carolina
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    3 Stars Out Of 5
    A Nice Vintage Mystery!
    March 3, 2015
    Rebecca Maney
    Gastonia, North Carolina
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    Lily Donaldson never expected to see the face of her once-beloved fiance , Andy Hawkins, ever again; especially posing as a fine gentleman around the grand dinner table at the famed Butterfly Palace. "Drew Hawkes", as he has introduced himself, is just as shocked; to see his beautiful Lily serving as a house maid in the Marshall's home; their reintroduction resurrecting pleasant memories of their past and torturous reminders of his abrupt abandonment following the murder of their fathers.

    As Lily and Drew find themselves crossing each other's paths in the elegant, but strange-at-times mansion, it becomes clear that many people within their acquaintance are not at all who they present themselves to be. And when young blond servant girls in the Austin area continue to fall prey to a heinous serial killer, Drew is forced to reveal his true identity to Lily and pray that he can protect her as they dig deeper into a tangled web of crime.

    This vintage mystery has a nice pace and leaves many questions unanswered until the story comes to a fitting conclusion.
  5. South Carolina
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    2 Stars Out Of 5
    NOT Christian Fiction
    July 7, 2014
    Chris N
    South Carolina
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 3
    Value: 3
    Meets Expectations: 1
    I won't summarize the story, as many have already done so. Butterfly Palace is a pleasant enough read, but could hardly be called Christian fiction. Certainly not what I expect from this author and publisher. God is mentioned a handful of times, one character reads his Bible, but that is the extent. It's almost as if God is referenced several times simply to have the book published as Christian fiction. Terribly disappointed on more than one front!
Displaying items 1-5 of 21
Page 1 of 5 12345 Next

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search