Buy Item InStock21.99$21.99 Retail: $32.99 Save 33% ($11.00) Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Born of Persuasion: Price of Privilege Unabridged Audiobook on CD

Oasis Audio / 2013 / Compact disc

$21.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $32.99
|
Save 33% ($11.00)
Buy 24 or more for $20.89 each.
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW755426

  • Other Formats (5)
  • Others Also Purchased (15)
Other Formats (5)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $7.99
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  2. Expected to ship on or about 10/12/16.
    $10.49
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.49
  3. In Stock
    $21.99
    Retail: $32.99
    Add To Cart
    $21.99
  4. In Stock
    $6.99
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    $6.99
  5. In Stock
    $13.99
    Retail: $19.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $13.99
Others Also Purchased (15)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $13.99
    Retail: $19.99
    Add To Cart
    $13.99
  2. In Stock
    $13.99
    Retail: $19.99
    Add To Cart
    $13.99
  3. In Stock
    $20.99
    Retail: $29.99
    Add To Cart
    $20.99
  4. In Stock
    $17.99
    Retail: $25.99
    Add To Cart
    $17.99
  5. In Stock
    $19.99
    Retail: $29.99
    Add To Cart
    $19.99
  6. In Stock
    $25.99
    Retail: $36.99
    Add To Cart
    $25.99

Product Description

The year is 1838, and seventeen-year-old Julia Elliston's position has never been more fragile. Orphaned and unmarried in a time when women are legal property of their fathers, husbands, and guardians, she finds herself at the mercy of an anonymous guardian who plans to establish her as a servant in far-off Scotland.
With two months to devise a better plan, Julia's first choice to marry her childhood sweetheart is denied. But when a titled dowager offers to introduce Julia into society, a realm of possibilities opens. However, treachery and deception are as much a part of Victorian society as titles and decorum, and Julia quickly discovers her present is deeply entangled with her mother's mysterious past. Before she knows what's happening, Julia finds herself a pawn in a deadly game between two of the country's most powerful men. With no laws to protect her, she must unravel the secrets on her own. But sometimes truth is elusive and knowledge is deadly.
Unabridged audio CD; approximately 13 hours; 12 CDs.

Product Information

Format: Compact disc
Vendor: Oasis Audio
Publication Date: 2013
ISBN: 1613755422
ISBN-13: 9781613755426
Availability: In Stock
Series: Price of Privilege

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Tracie Peterson CD Collection: Shadows of the Canyon, Across the Years, Beneath a Harvest Sky - Abridged
    Tracie Peterson CD Collection: Shadows of the Canyon, Across the Years, Beneath a Harvest Sky - Abridged
    Tracie Peterson
    Brilliance Audio Classic Collection / 2011 / Compact disc
    $13.99 Retail: $19.99 Save 30% ($6.00)
    3 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW806230
  2. Oliver's Tree
    Oliver's Tree
    Kit Chase
    G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers / 2014 / Hardcover
    $15.29 Retail: $16.99 Save 10% ($1.70)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW25700X
  3. Miss Prentice Mystery Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Miss Prentice Mystery Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    E.E. Kennedy
    Sheaf House / Trade Paperback
    $17.49 Retail: $31.98 Save 45% ($14.49)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW382181
  4. The Little Christmas Tree
    The Little Christmas Tree
    Andrea Skevington
    Lion Children's / 2015 / Hardcover
    $12.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 24% ($4.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW965796

Related Products

  1. Tracie Peterson CD Collection: Shadows of the Canyon, Across the Years, Beneath a Harvest Sky - Abridged
    Tracie Peterson CD Collection: Shadows of the Canyon, Across the Years, Beneath a Harvest Sky - Abridged
    Tracie Peterson
    Brilliance Audio Classic Collection / 2011 / Compact disc
    $13.99 Retail: $19.99 Save 30% ($6.00)
    3 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW806230
  2. The Irish Healer
    The Irish Healer
    Nancy Herriman
    Oasis Audio / 2012 / Compact disc
    $18.99 Retail: $27.99 Save 32% ($9.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Availability: Expected to ship on or about 10/05/16.
    CBD Stock No: WW750422
  3. The Lamb and the Fuhrer: Jesus Talks with Hitler - audiobook on CD
    The Lamb and the Fuhrer: Jesus Talks with Hitler - audiobook on CD
    Ravi Zacharias
    Oasis Audio / 2005 / Compact disc
    $11.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 29% ($5.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW590200
  4. #2: The Hidden Flame: abridged audiobook on CD
    #2: The Hidden Flame: abridged audiobook on CD
    Janette Oke, Davis Bunn
    Oasis Audio / 2009 / Compact disc
    $17.99 Retail: $25.99 Save 31% ($8.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW596410

Publisher's Description

She never imagined securing her future would require delving into the past.

The year is 1838, and seventeen-year-old Julia Elliston’s position has never been more fragile. Orphaned and unmarried in a time when women are legal property of their fathers, husbands, and guardians, she finds herself at the mercy of an anonymous guardian who plans to establish her as a servant in far-off Scotland.

With two months to devise a better plan, Julia’s first choice — to marry her childhood sweetheart — is denied. Then, a titled dowager offers to introduce Julia into society, opening a realm of possibilities.

Treachery and deception are as much a part of Victorian society as titles and decorum, however, and Julia quickly discovers her present is deeply entangled with her mother’s mysterious past. Before she knows what’s happening, Julia finds herself a pawn in a deadly game between two of the country’s most powerful men. With no laws to protect her, she must unravel the secrets on her own. 

But sometimes truth is elusive and knowledge is deadly.

Author Bio

Jessica Dotta has always been fascinated by England during the Regency and Victorian eras. Her passion for British literature fueled her desire to write in a style that blends the humor of Jane Austen and the dark drama of a Brontë sister. She lives in the Nashville area with her family and works as a freelance media consultant and publicist. Visit her online at www.jessicadotta.com.

AudioFile

Discover the story of King Arthur and his adventures in Camelot with this fun coloring book! Featuring scenes on every page depicting the life and adventure of King Arthur, this coloring book also includes short explanations of each, from the beginning of his reign until his end. Features 26 illustrations. The first of the Price of Privilege series is a complex, twisting story of manners and mystery. Amanda McKnight's even tone and steady performance will help listeners follow every surprising detail. Orphaned and unwed, 17-year-old Julia Elliston finds herself at the mercy of an unknown guardian and a pawn in a treacherous game surrounding her mother's mysterious past. McKnight's character portrayals are engaging and generally recognizable, and she revels in the historical details that fill this story. Though she does a good job conveying Julia's frustration and mounting anger over her situation, she isn't as strong at building tension or conveying the full range of emotions swirling around this courageous heroine. B.E.K. AudioFile 2014, Portland, Maine

Editorial Reviews

“Rich with period detail and full of intrigue and deception. . . .Fans of Philippa Gregory and Sarah Dunant will fall in love with this arresting story.”
—Tasha Alexander, best-selling author of And Only to Deceive

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search