Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 1-5  -     By: Gilbert L. Morris
Buy Item $21.99 Retail: $29.99 Save 27% ($8.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $12.33 eBook Details

Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 1-5

Moody Publishers / Paperback

$21.99 (CBD Price)
Retail: $29.99
Save 27% ($8.00)
Buy 12 or more for $20.89 each.
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW40903X

Current Promotions
Refine by
Advanced Search Links

Product Description

Join fourteen year old Jeff Majors and thirteen year old Leah Carter in this series that takes place during the Civil War. Jeff and Leah are friends, who are separated when Jeff joins the war as a Confederate soldier and Leah helps her father disperse Bibles to Union soldiers. Leah and her family find comfort in Bible truths, while Jeff and his family struggle with personal tragedy, while fighting their own personal war of faith. Includes volumes 1-5.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 840
Vendor: Moody Publishers
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 X 2.38 (inches)
ISBN: 0802409032
ISBN-13: 9780802409034
Availability: In Stock
Series: Bonnets & Bugles

Related Products

  1. Farmer Boy Goes West
    Farmer Boy Goes West
    Heather Williams
    Save 28% $15.99 $11.49
  2. Elsie on the Hudson
    Elsie on the Hudson
    Martha Finley
    Save 72% $8.95 $2.49
  3. Caleb's Crossing
    Caleb's Crossing
    Geraldine Brooks
    Save 34% $16.00 $10.49
  4. The Guardian Duke, Forgotten Castles Series #1

Publisher's Description

Bonnets and Bugles Set Volumes 1-5 contains the first five volumes of a ten book series, that tells the story of two close families find themselves on different sides of the Civil War after the fall of Fort Sumter in April 1861. Thirteen year old Leah becomes a helper in the Union army with her father, who hopes to distribute Bibles to the troops. Fourteen year old Jeff becomes a drummer boy in the Confederate Army and struggles with faith while experiencing personal hardship and tragedy. The series follows Leah, Jeff, family, and friends, as they experience hope and God's grace through four years of war. Included are Drummer Boy at Bull Run, Yankee Belles in Dixie, The Secret of Richmond Manor, The Soldier Boy's Discovery, and Blockade Runner.

Author Bio

GILBERT MORRIS has written numerous novels for both adults and young people. After teaching high school, pastoring several Southern Baptist churches, and chairing the English department at Ouachita Baptist University, Gilbert retired to write and publish full-time. He has written more than 200 novels, including the Seven Sleepers series for youth. He lives in Gulf Shores, Alabama, with his wife, Johnnie.

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search