Biblical Faith   -     By: Gerd Theissen
Buy Item $21.38 Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Biblical Faith

Augsburg Fortress / 1985 / Paperback

$21.38 (CBD Price)
Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.
CBD Stock No: WW18424

Current Promotions
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA. We apologize for any inconvenience.
* This product is not available for expedited shipping.
  • Others Also Purchased (15)
Others Also Purchased (15)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  2. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  3. In Stock
    $7.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.99
  4. In Stock
    $1.99
    Retail: $2.99
    Add To Cart
    $1.99
  5. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $24.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  6. In Stock
    $179.76
    Retail: $383.76
    Add To Cart
    $179.76

Product Description

Scientific criticisms of Christianity---whether literary, social, or psychological---usually stop short before reaching the heart of the matter. Determined not to do this, Thiessen examines Christian belief through the lens of evolutionary theory. His new understanding of faith is fresh and still very plausible to scientific minds. 194 pages, paper from Fortress.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 210
Vendor: Augsburg Fortress
Publication Date: 1985
Dimensions: 5 1/4 X 8 1/4 (inches)
ISBN: 0800618424
ISBN-13: 9780800618421
Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Jesus Calling
    Jesus Calling
    Sarah Young
    Thomas Nelson / 2004 / Hardcover
    $8.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 44% ($7.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1142 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW451884
    Video
  2. Draw the Circle: The 40 Day Prayer Challenge
    Draw the Circle: The 40 Day Prayer Challenge
    Mark Batterson
    Zondervan / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 47% ($8.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 24 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW327127
  3. Fervent: A Woman's Battle Plan for Serious, Specific, and Strategic Prayer
    Fervent: A Woman's Battle Plan for Serious, Specific, and Strategic Prayer
    Priscilla Shirer
    B&H Books / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $9.49 Retail: $16.99 Save 44% ($7.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 29 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW688676
  4. The Treasure Principle, CBD-Exclusive Edition
    The Treasure Principle, CBD-Exclusive Edition
    Randy Alcorn
    Multnomah Books / Hardcover
    $7.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 38% ($5.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 27 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW014219
    Video

Related Products

  1. A Life God Rewards: Why Everything You Do Today Matters Forever
    A Life God Rewards: Why Everything You Do Today Matters Forever
    Bruce Wilkinson
    Multnomah Books / Hardcover
    $2.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 79% ($11.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 24 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW739767
  2. Emotionally Healthy Spirituality
    Emotionally Healthy Spirituality
    Peter Scazzero
    Zondervan / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 47% ($8.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 19 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW342465
  3. I Will! Nine Traits of the Outwardly Focused Christian
    I Will! Nine Traits of the Outwardly Focused Christian
    Thom S. Rainer
    B&H Books / 2015 / Hardcover
    $5.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 54% ($7.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 7 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW687297
    Video
  4. Boundaries, Softcover
    Boundaries, Softcover
    Dr. Henry Cloud, Dr. John Townsend
    Zondervan / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 40% ($6.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 109 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW247454

Publisher's Description

In the tradition of Karl Rahner and Teilhard de Chardin, this book from renowned New Testament scholar Gerd Theissen daringly probes the innermost sanctuaries of the biblical tradition through the lens of evolutionary theory. Without associating evolution with a na?ve optimism about progress, Theissen shows how a thorough examination of the "cultural evolution" of the Christian faith can yield glimmers of a possible goal of history: "complete adaptation to the reality of God."

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Availability

Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search