A Vision of Lucy - eBook  -     By: Margaret Brownley
Buy Item $9.99 Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

A Vision of Lucy - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2011 / ePub

$9.99 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW18820EB

Current Promotions
Browse
Refine by
Advanced Search Links
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:




Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Description

Lucy Bradshaw dreams of working as a photographer at the Rocky Creek newspaper. If she can earn money making photographs, then maybe her father will see that what she does is worthy, more than just a distraction. And her deepest hope is that he'll see her as an artist, the way he thought of her deceased mother, a painter. But trouble follows Lucy on every photo shoot: a mess of petticoats and ribbons, an accidental shooting, even a fire.

When Lucy meets David Wolf, a quiet, rustic man who lives on the outskirts of town, she thinks she can catch the attention of the town with his photograph. She doesn't count on her feelings stirring whenever she's near him.

Two things happen next that forever change the course of her life: Lucy meets someone who sees her as no one else has-as the compassionate, creative young woman that God made in His image. And Lucy helps David uncover a secret that forces him to change his perspective on an event that left him deeply-scarred. God's arms are around this unlikely couple as they discover the truth about long-held assumptions and the importance of forgiveness.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9781595549822
ISBN-13: 9781595549822
Availability: In Stock
Series: Rocky Creek Romance

Related Products

Publisher's Description

Trouble follows Lucy wherever she goes. So does a vision of second chances . . . and love.

Lucy Fairbanks dreams of working as a photographer at the Rocky Creek newspaper. Her deepest hope is that her father will see her as an artist, the way he thought of her deceased mother, whose paintings still hang on their walls.

But disaster follows Lucy on every photo assignment: a mess of petticoats and ribbons, an accidental shooting, even a fire.

When Lucy meets David Wolf—a rugged, reclusive man who lives on the outskirts of town—she thinks she can catch the attention of the town with his photograph. She doesn't count on her feelings stirring whenever she's near him.

Two things happen next that forever change the course of Lucy's life. But will these events draw her closer to God or push her further away? And how will David accept this new vision of Lucy?

Endorsements

In the third book of the Rocky Creek Romance series we meet Lucy Fairbanks, a feisty female photographer. Though the storyline drags a little in the beginning, it picks up and redeems itself and becomes a satisfying read. - 3 stars Romantic Times

"Margaret Brownley's historical romance novels have a great balance of humour, love and intrigue and A Vision of Lucy continues that trend...this is a fun, sweet story with some more serious elements...Fans of Mary Connealy and Karen Witemeyer will certainly enjoy A Vision for Lucy and Margaret's other stories." - Relz Reviews

ChristianBookPreviews.com

A Vision of Lucy by Margaret Brownley tells the story of Lucy Fairbanks, a young girl in the post-Civil War small town of Rocky Creek, Texas. Trying to follow her dream of becoming a photographer, Lucy meets a mysterious stranger with an even more mysterious past. Questions pour through Lucy’s heart as the stranger brings unwanted memories back to Rocky Creek.

Brownley's ability to create characters meshes well with her ability to create strong background stories. Her descriptions and attention to detail do an excellent job of bringing the reader back in time to the late 1860s.

Lucy is faced with the challenge of finding her place in the world while discovering her feelings for David Wolf, who is half Indian and half white. Lucy helps Wolf uncover the secrets that have haunted him his entire life. They discover together the plans that God has for them (Jeremiah 29:11).

Lucy is always ready to see the good in others and willing to help in any situation. She relates to major and minor characters through her love and compassion. Although she has trouble recognizing God’s presence in her life, she puts peoples' needs ahead of her own and tries to encourage and build them up.

A Vision of Lucy is suitable for older teenagers and adults, especially lovers of Christian romance. The highs and lows that follow Lucy Fairbanks will take readers on an emotional adventure that will leave them wanting more. The mysteries that weave through Rocky Creek will keep readers glued until the very end. Brownley's writing is uncomplicated, natural, and rather charming in its simplicity. She has done a wonderful job creating a story to capture the hearts of readers everywhere. Caroline Cilento, www.ChristianBookPreviews.com

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search