A Simple Charity, Lancaster Crossroads Series #3   -     By: Rosalind Lauer
Buy Item $10.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 27% ($4.01) Preorder
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $9.99 eBook Details

A Simple Charity, Lancaster Crossroads Series #3

Ballantine Books / 2014 / Paperback

$10.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $15.00
|
Save 27% ($4.01)
Availability: This product will be released on 10/28/14
Email me when this product is available.
CBD Stock No: WW543302

Current Promotions

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 320
Vendor: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: 2014
ISBN: 0345543300
ISBN-13: 9780345543301
Availability: This product will be released on 10/28/14
Email me when this product is available.
Series: Lancaster Crossroads

Related Products

  1. Lancaster Crossroads Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Lancaster Crossroads Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Rosalind Lauer
    Random House, Inc / Trade Paperback
    $20.99 Retail: $30.00 Save 30% ($9.01)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW543263
  2. A Simple Hope, Lancaster Crossroads Series #2
    A Simple Hope, Lancaster Crossroads Series #2
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $11.49 Retail: $15.00 Save 23% ($3.51)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW543290
  3. A Simple Faith, Lancaster Crossroads Series #1
    A Simple Faith, Lancaster Crossroads Series #1
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 27% ($4.01)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW543265
  4. Seasons of Lancaster County Series, Volumes 1-3
    Seasons of Lancaster County Series, Volumes 1-3
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / Trade Paperback
    $28.49 Retail: $45.00 Save 37% ($16.51)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW716716

Publisher's Description

For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer’s moving Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Charity reminds us that the greatest gifts come from the heart—and that everyday miracles make love possible.
 
OF ALL THE GIFTS THAT LAST,
THE GREATEST IS CHARITY.
 
Although she is still in her twenties, Fanny Lapp has known a lifetime of love and heartache. Twice widowed, she has a home to maintain, a renovation in the works, and a family to raise—all without a husband. Fortunately, in the Amish community, help is never far away. To ease Fanny’s burdens, the bishop sends Zed Miller to the Lapp house. Fanny is drawn to kind, handsome Zed, who suffers from sins of the past. But to everything there is a season, and Fanny cannot act on her feelings while mourning her husband.
 
Newly returned to his Amish roots after many years in the outside world, Zed knows he must prove himself to earn acceptance from his community. Without a second thought, he picks up a hammer and sets to work helping Fanny fulfill her dream of turning an old carriage house into a women’s childbirth center. Soon Zed finds himself a part of Fanny’s daily chores, sharing her laughter and sorrow. Knowing that time flows like a river, running slow and steady, Zed plans to wait on his love. But when their secret is discovered, how deep will the disapproval of their community run?
 
A reminder that the greatest gifts come from the heart, A Simple Charity shines like the sun with the blessings of everyday miracles.

Author Bio

Rosalind Lauer is the author of A Simple Winter, A Simple Spring, A Simple Autumn, A Simple Faith, A Simple Hope, and the novella A Simple Crossroads. She grew up in a large family in Maryland and began visiting Lancaster County’s Amish community as a child. Lauer attended Wagner College in New York City and worked as an editor for Simon & Schuster and Harlequin Books. She now lives with her family in Oregon, where she writes in the shade of some towering two-hundred-year-old Douglas fir trees.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Kissing Bridge, Seven Brides For Seven Bachelors Series #3
    The Kissing Bridge, Seven Brides For Seven Bachelors Series #3
    Tricia Goyer
    Zondervan / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $11.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 23% ($3.50)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 15 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW335153
  2. Joyful, Return to Sugarcreek Series #3
    Joyful, Return to Sugarcreek Series #3
    Shelley Shepard Gray
    Harpercollins Publishing / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 23% ($3.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 19 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW204509
  3. Hopeful, Return to Sugarcreek Series #1
    Hopeful, Return to Sugarcreek Series #1
    Shelley Shepard Gray
    HarperCollins / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 23% ($3.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 27 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW204462
  4. A Mother's Secret, Hearts of the Lancaster Grand Hotel Series #2
    A Mother's Secret, Hearts of the Lancaster Grand Hotel Series #2
    Amy Clipston
    Zondervan / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 16 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW335818

Availability

Availability: This product will be released on 10/28/14. You may order this item now and we will ship it to you when it arrives. If you are charging this purchase to a credit card, you will not be charged for this item and its portion of your shipping charges until it is shipped.

Send Me Email  Email me when this product is available.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search