A Covington Christmas - eBook  -     By: Joan Medlicott
Buy Item $5.99 Retail: $6.99 Save 14% ($1.00) Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

A Covington Christmas - eBook

Pocket Books / 2005 / ePub

$5.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $6.99
|
Save 14% ($1.00)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW9345EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase only in the USA. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Read this eBook on:




  • Other Formats (1)
  • Others Also Purchased (15)
Other Formats (1)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $5.99
    Retail: $6.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $5.99
Others Also Purchased (15)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. This product will be released on 03/29/16.
    $8.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  2. In Stock
    $17.99
    Retail: $26.99
    Add To Cart
    $17.99
  3. In Stock
    $7.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.99
  4. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  5. In Stock
    $9.49
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.49
  6. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  7. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  8. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  9. In Stock
    $9.49
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.49
  10. In Stock
    $30.19
    Retail: $47.97
    Add To Cart
    $30.19
  11. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  12. In Stock
    $7.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.99
  13. In Stock
    $18.99
    Retail: $29.98
    Add To Cart
    $18.99

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Description

The new pastor in Covington discovers that the pastor from forty years ago was never ordained, and was therefore not qualified to marry anyone! With five long-standing marriages thrown into crisis, it's decided that the couples absolutely must remarry on Christmas Eve. With the church desperately in need of repairs, though, how can they get it ready in time? Sounds like a job for the ladies of Covington! But when last-minute obstacles threaten to stop the weddings, Grace, Hannah, and Amelia are going to need a miracle to turn Christmas Eve into a wedding day that no one will ever forget.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Pocket Books
Publication Date: 2005
ISBN: 9781416516231
ISBN-13: 9781416516231
Availability: In Stock

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. The Atonement
    The Atonement
    Beverly Lewis
    Bethany House / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 44% ($7.00)
    Availability: This product will be released on 03/29/16.
    CBD Stock No: WW212480
    Video
  2. The First Hostage
    The First Hostage
    Joel C. Rosenberg
    Tyndale House / 2015 / Hardcover
    $17.99 Retail: $26.99 Save 33% ($9.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW406156
    Video
  3. The Restoration
    The Restoration
    Wanda E. Brunstetter
    Shiloh Run Press / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    $7.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 50% ($8.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW167119
    Video
  4. Mermaid Moon
    Mermaid Moon
    Colleen Coble
    Thomas Nelson / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 44% ($7.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW690281

Related Products

  1. I, Saul
    I, Saul
    Jerry B. Jenkins with James S. MacDonald
    Worthy Publishing / 2013 / Hardcover
    $2.99 Retail: $24.99 Save 88% ($22.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 12 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW950063
    Video
  2. NEW! #2: Amish Sweethearts
    NEW! #2: Amish Sweethearts
    Leslie Gould
    Bethany House / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 33% ($5.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW215247
  3. Risen
    Risen
    Angela Hunt
    Baker Books / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 44% ($7.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW218453
    Video
  4. A Sweet Misfortune #2
    A Sweet Misfortune #2
    Maggie Brendan
    Revell / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 33% ($5.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW722651

Publisher's Description

In this wondrous new holiday book in Joan Medlicott's USA Today bestselling series, the Christmas season brings a host of surprises -- not all of them welcome -- to the lovely ladies of Covington and their small North Carolina mountain town.
The new pastor at the Cove Road Church in Covington discovers that a former pastor from forty years ago was never ordained as a minister, and was therefore not qualified to marry anyone -- which means that five longstanding marriages are invalid! With their marriages thrown into crisis, it's decided that the couples absolutely must remarry on Christmas Eve. But with the church desperately in need of repairs and lacking the funds to fix the rotting floorboards and the outdated heating system, how can they ever get it ready in time?
Sounds like a job for the ladies of Covington! Grace, Hannah, and Amelia step in to organize the weddings, while their friends and neighbors volunteer paint, lumber, and good old-fashioned elbow grease to fix up the church. But when last-minute obstacles threaten to stop the weddings, they're going to need a miracle to turn Christmas Eve into a wedding day that no one will ever forget.
Brimming with warmth, charm, and the spirit of the holidays, A Covington Christmas is a delightful gift for new fans and returning fans alike!

Author Bio

Joan Medlicott was born and raised on St. Thomas in the U.S. Virgin Islands. She lives with her husband in the mountains of North Carolina. Visit her website at www.joanmedlicott.com.

Editorial Reviews

"A must-read for women of all ages."
-- The Tampa Tribune
"Settle back in a comfortable chair and enjoy your visit to Covington, a town rich with charm and character."
-- Debbie Macomber
"I have always enjoyed Joan Medlicott's books. The characters stay with you long after you finish."
-- Jude Deveraux
"[G]enuinely inspiring....The reader can't help but be moved...."
-- Library Journal
"Ms. Medlicott is attuned to the nuances of Southern life and draws her characters with affectionate understanding, and an inspiring message of self-acceptance, courage, and survival."
-- The Dallas Morning News
"A winner....The three ladies inspire by forming a community in which they thrive and find new careers and loves, all with dignity and autonomy."
-- Publishers Weekly
"A heartwarming adventure."
-- San Jose Mercury News
"There's never a dull moment."
-- Atlanta Journal-Constitution
"[A] charming story of small-town life. Wholesome and appealing."
-- Booklist
"Fans of Jan Karon and Ann Ross will enjoy these gentle novels."
-- Booklist

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search