The Homeplace, Singing River Series #1   -     By: Gilbert Morris
Buy Item $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 23% ($3.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $5.88 eBook Details

The Homeplace, Singing River Series #1

Zondervan / 2005 / Paperback

$9.99 (CBD Price)
Retail: $12.99
Save 23% ($3.00)
Buy 28 or more for $9.49 each.
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW252326

Current Promotions

Product Description

In Fairhope, Arkansas, 14-year-old Lanie has bright hopes for the future---until tragedy shatters her family. With her mother dead and her father imprisoned, she must take care of her younger siblings. But the Great Depression is ravaging America. How can a band of orphaned children survive, let alone keep their home? 352 pages, softcover from Zondervan.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2005
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0310252326
ISBN-13: 9780310252320
Availability: In Stock
Series: Singing River

Related Products

  1. The Courtship, Singing River Series #4
  2. The Red Rose Box
    The Red Rose Box
    Brenda Woods
    Save 10% $5.99 $5.39

Publisher's Description

As the year 1928 begins, fourteen-year-old Lanie Belle Freeman of Fairhope, Arkansas, has bright hopes for the future. Her father has launched a new business, and her mother is expecting her fifth baby. Lanie has dreams of going to college and being a writer. Then tragedy strikes. Book One in the Singing River Series.

Author Bio

Gilbert Morris is one of today’s best-known Christian novelists, specializing in historical fiction. His best-selling works include Edge of Honor (winner of a Christy Award in 2001), Jacob’s Way, The Spider Catcher, the House of Winslow series, the Appomattox series, and The Wakefield Saga. He lives in Gulf Shores, Alabama with his wife, Johnnie.

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search