Back To Detail Page


Part One: Ainulindale

Part Two: The Annals of Aman

Part Three: The Later Quenta Silmarillion
I. The First Phase

1. Of the Valar
2. Of Valinor and the Two Trees
3. Of the Coming of the Elves
4. Of Thingol and Melian
5. Of Eldanor and the Princes of the Eldalie
6. Of the Silmarils and the Darkening of Valinor
7. Of the Flight of the Noldor
8. Of the Sun and Moon and the Hiding of Valinor
II. The Second Phase
The Valaquenta
The Earliest Version of the Story of Finwe and Miriel
Laws and Customs among the Eldar
Later versions of the Story of Finwe and Miriel
Of Feanor and the Unchaining of Melkor
Of the Silmarils and the Unrest of the Noldor
Of the Darkening of Valinor
Of the Rape of the Silmarils
Of the Thieves' Quarrel

Part Four: Athrabeth Finrod Ah Andreth

Part Five: Myths Transformed

Appendix: Synopsis of the Texts