Current Promotions
 


Clive Staples ("Jack") Lewis was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland, on November 29, 1898. Coping with the tragedy of his mother's death when he was 10, Jack sought refuge in composing stories and studying. The rest of his life might have been a sad search for the security he felt as a child before his mother's death, if not for the joy he experienced in his conversion to Christianity in September of 1931.

His most notable critical and commercial success is certainly his seven-volume work, "Chronicles of Narnia," published between 1950 and 1956. Lewis had an enormous impact on more than a generation of readers who sought wisdom, accessible theology, practical logic and imagination.

The Narnia Store                   C.S. Lewis' Space Trilogy

 

 C.S. Lewis Bible

The C.S. Lewis Bible, NRSV, Bonded Leather, BrownThe C.S. Lewis Bible, NRSV, Bonded Leather, Brown
Retail Price: $59.99
CBD Price: $39.99
Buy 12 or more for $37.99 each.
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


The C.S. Lewis Bible pairs thought-provoking meditations from C.S. Lewis’s spiritual writings with corresponding passages from the authoritative NRSV Bible. This one-of-a-kind Bible for devotional reading, reflection, and inspiration is perfect for readers of Lewis’s Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, or his other works of seminal Christian writing. Fans of Lewis’s widely-beloved allegorical fantasy series, the Chronicles of Narnia, will love this chance to engage with the author’s more deeply spiritual side after reading favorites like The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.

Features
  • Over 600 Scripture-linked devotional readings from Lewis's spiritual classics, essays, and correspondence
  • Introductory essays on Lewis's view of Scripture and his journey of faith
  • Indexes to guide you to each reading from C. S. Lewis
  • Concordance
  • Double-column format
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.75" X 7.00" X 1.25"
  • Gilded page edges

     

 
Mere ChristianityMere Christianity
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $14.99
CBD Price: $9.49
( Available to ship on or about 08/23/14. )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


Arguably the 20th century's most influential Christian writer, C.S. Lewis sought to explain and defend the beliefs that nearly all Christians at all times hold in common. His simple yet deeply profound classic, originally delivered as a series of radio broadcasts, is a book to be thoroughly digested by believers and generously shared with skeptics.
     

 
Mere Christianity and The Screwtape Letters,   2 Volumes in 1Mere Christianity and The Screwtape Letters, 2 Volumes in 1
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $29.99
CBD Price: $8.99
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


No thoughtful Christian's library is complete without these two classics. Now you can own them both in one handsome volume! Lewis's brilliant discussions of Christian theology (Mere Christianity) and satirical "correspondence" between a chief devil and his underling (The Screwtape Letters) are as refreshing and relevant today as they were when he wrote them over 50 years ago.
     

 
The Screwtape LettersThe Screwtape Letters
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $14.99
CBD Price: $8.49
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


Wormwood, a demon apprentice, must secure the damnation of a young man who's just become a Christian. He seeks the advice of an experienced devil, his uncle Screwtape. Their correspondence offers invaluable---and often humorous---insights on temptation, pride, and the ultimate victory of faith over evil forces. 160 pages, softcover from Zondervan.
     

 
Till We Have FacesTill We Have Faces
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $14.95
CBD Price: $8.99
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


The unlovely Orual, eldest daughter of the King of Glome, becomes so consumed by her mingled love for and jealousy of her beautiful half-sister that she makes a complaint to the gods---and receives an answer she did not expect. This novel, possibly Lewis' best work and his personal favorite, is the compelling reworking of the myth of Cupid and Psyche. 313 pages, softcover from Harcourt Brace.
     

 

 The Classics of Lewis on Audio

The Complete C.S. Lewis Signature Classics Audiobook on CDThe Complete C.S. Lewis Signature Classics Audiobook on CD
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $59.99
CBD Price: $34.49
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt, Product Closeup


Using allegoric narrative, stinging satire, reasoned insight, and his signature wealth of compassion, C.S. Lewis wrote highly entertaining and deeply illuminating essays and books of popular theology that revealed the shared beliefs of Christianity and explored the nature of good and evil. This collection of four of his most imaginative and intelligent works displays a scintillating brilliance that remains strikingly fresh and confirms C.S. Lewis's reputation as one of the leading writers and thinkers of our or any age. 18 Hours. 17 CDs. This collection includes: The Problem of Pain read by James Simmons, The Screwtape Letters read by Joss Ackland, The Great Divorce read by Robert Whitfield, and Mere Christianity. Read by Geoffrey Howard.
     

 
The C.S. Lewis Signature ClassicsThe C.S. Lewis Signature Classics
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $34.99
CBD Price: $19.49
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


Now in one portable, affordable anthology. Here are seven essential works by one of the greatest literary and spiritual writers of the 20th century---Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce, The Problem of Pain, Miracles, A Grief Observed, and Lewis's prophetic examination of universal values, The Abolition of Man. 1088 pages, softcover from HarperSanFrancisco.
     

 
The Complete C.S. Lewis Signature ClassicsThe Complete C.S. Lewis Signature Classics
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $49.99
CBD Price: $29.99
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


For the first time ever, these seven essential volumes by C.S. Lewis are available in a single edition. This remarkable book presents the classic works Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce, The Problem of Pain, Miracles, A Grief Observed, and Lewis's prophetic examination of universal values, The Abolition of Man. Beautiful and timeless, this is a vital collection by one of the greatest literary figures of the twentieth century. Hardcover Editions.

     

 
Great DivorceGreat Divorce
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $13.99
CBD Price: $8.49
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


Lewis's highly influential fantasy about heaven and hell. In Grey Town the inhabitants keep moving farther apart because of their quarrels, while in the Country, sunrise always seems a moment away. Heaven is real and the redeemed quite solid, while hell is minuscule and the damned insubstantial. 160 pages, softcover. HarperOne.
     

 
The Problem of PainThe Problem of Pain
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $13.99
CBD Price: $8.99
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


"Lewis knows both the dilemmas of doubt and the dilemmas of belief. But one finds an intelligent awareness of the great sources---not merely Hooker, Law, and MacDonald, but Aristotle, Aquinas, and Augustine. The average person will find Lewis helps him come to grips with distressing facts,"---New York Herald Tribune. 176 pages, softcover. HarperOne.
     

 
A Grief ObservedA Grief Observed
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $16.99
CBD Price: $12.99
Buy 24 or more for $12.34 each.
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


''No one ever told me that grief felt so much like fear.'' This intensely personal journal, written by Lewis after the death of his wife, probes the ''mad midnight moments'' of his mourning; moments when he questioned his beliefs in life and death, marriage, and even God. With brief, poignant insights, Lewis puts into words the feelings and struggles we all go through when we've lost a loved one. This thoughtful gift edition includes a foreword by Madeleine L'Engle. 89 pages, hardcover from HarperCollins.
     

 
The Four LovesThe Four Loves
C.S. Lewis
Retail Price: $13.95
CBD Price: $8.99
( In Stock )
Add To Cart

Excerpt


Love has not one but many faces. C.S. Lewis, in this candid, wise and warmly personal book, describes the four basic kinds of human love--affection, friendship, erotic love, and the love of God. He explores the possibilities and problems of the love between parents and children, the love of men for other men and women for women; the love of men and women for each other; and the love of God that may enrich all love. Lewis also explores the questions of sex, possessiveness, jealousy, pride, false sentimentality, good and bad manners in loving, and the need for more laughter between lovers. 141 pages, softcover.
     

 

Narnia Store | The Inklings | Christianity & Culture Store

The Garden
40 Days in the Bible

Evangelists
 • Edwards, Jonathan
 • Finney, Charles