Everything Good CDEverything Good CD
Gaither Vocal Band
Retail Price: $13.99
CBD Price: $11.99
( In Stock )
Add To Cart
This installment of the Gaither Vocal Band features mainstay Bill Gaither alongside Guy Penrod, David Phelps, and Russ Taff, resulting in an award winning combination! Everything Good includes "Alpha and Omega," "Forgive Me," "When the Rains Come," and more.

Back To Detail Page
LABEL: Spring House Music
GENRE: Southern Gospel/Inspirational
SPECIAL EFFECT(S): Everything Good is the Gaither Vocal Band's first studio recording in two years and the first with Russ Taff taking over for Mark Lowry.
PRODUCER(S): Bill Gaither, Guy Penrod, Michael Sykes

As with previous studio releases, the Gaither Vocal Band does a little bit of everything on Everything Good. You'll find two Gaither classics ("Alpha And Omega" and "It is Finished"). There's an a cappella version of a traditional hymn that tenor David Phelps arranged ("O Love That Will Not Let Me Go"). And two slower jazz-influenced numbers ("Not Gonna Worry" and "Forgive Me") provide contrast to the upbeat country style and dramatic inspirational arrangements of other tunes. Of course, there's a good helping of new material, too, written by Gloria Gaither, Suzanne Jennings, Michael Sykes and others.

"New guy" Russ Taff gets featured heavily on this new disc, and if you enjoyed Taff's 1989 project, The Way Home, you're sure to appreciate the GVB version of "He Came Through." That song was always begging for a southern gospel treatment. Taff also takes the melody for a remake of "Heartbreak Ridge and New Hope Road" (Gatlin Brothers), "The Really Big News," the patriotic "I Pledge My Allegiance," "Forgive Me," and "When The Rains Come." There's a healthy dose of Guy Penrod solos on Everything Good as well, and all four vocalists are featured on "It is Finished," the big finale.

The Gaither Vocal Band continues to offer great production quality, polish and vocal energy. With 14 songs and a sharp attention to detail, Everything Good rises well above the industry standard.

David Bruce Murray